We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original but comfortable cave rooms in special environment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Original but comfortable cave rooms in special environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed 3 days in the Cappadocia Cave Suites. Outside it was very cold but inside the rooms were very comfortable. Especially the yacuzzi was a luxury to warm after a cold day outside. The hotel has very special and original cave rooms and the architecture is very well tought through. Also the view is magnificient: right on the fairy chimneys. The village of Göreme with nice restaurants and cafe's is just a minute walk away. We will definitely recommend this hotel and go back in the future.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlseNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    204
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
406
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I've been reading reviews and wonder if we stayed at the same hotel the complainers did. Staff were warm and helpful, food great, room terrific....Only negative was that we had to leave. I'd still be there if I could afford it. Do yourselves a favor : check it out and check in. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luluthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cnpole, General Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, November 23, 2010
Thank you for your comment, we are doing our best to please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2010

The CCS hotel is a warm, friendly, cozy, boutique hotel that has extraordinary cave rooms. The staff could not have been friendlier.
Only one caveat; there are steps, up and down and around as the hotel is built into the side of a hill.
A BIG two thumbs up.
The food was very good and if you wanted a different choice than what was offered they were most accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamn_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katherine
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

The room was magnificent and luxurious. The location was great. The views from the room were excellent. The resturaunt was good and the food was good.

As a paying guest I thought that the service we received from reception was poor and dismissive. We complained that the room had an offensive odour in it, however although this was noted, no explaination was given not was the matter attended to. We attenpted to book a tour through the front desk however the the attended was not interested and was not helpful at all. Needless to say we booked it somewhere else. The management seemed more interested in catering for groups on tour rather than independant travellers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWILLIKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

Wow. Our suite was beautiful and spacious with a fabulous bathroom. Cave-like space with all modern conveniences (cable TV, WiFi, whirlpool bath). Windows overlooked the Goreme valley; each morning we woke up to the magical site of hot air balloons dotting the sky. Hotel service and personnel were excellent. On premises restaurant serves a great buffet breakfast, and you can dine on the terrace with superb vistas. This hotel is constructed a bit like a three-dimensional maze; one has to go up steps, down steps, under things, across, to get to one's room. No elevator, so this is not the place for people with walking issues.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

We were first-timers in Turkey. Discovered Cappadocia Suites in the Lonely Planet guide. The e-mail exchanges were enough to convince me to book our 4-night stay there. We have gotten used to 5-star accommodations but realized the Goreme area would be ala Indiana Jones. I had visions of travels during my student days 40 years ago. But what a wonderful surprise. Our suite had a comfortable sitting room with Anatolian arts and crafts as part of the decor, a Nespresso machine, a jacuzzi, and a cozy feel. And the staff was fantastic. Umran helped us book our balloon and Sufi tours immediately. Everything was on time and done with sincerest concern.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank feliceMetroManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

I recently stayed at Cappadocia Cave Suites with two friends. Our first sign that this might have been a bad place to stay was when we arrived to check in, there was a woman screaming at a hotel person about calling the police because they were taking advantage of her. A man was screaming back at her, but it was in Turkish so we were really sure what he was saying, but she just kept saying she wanted the police to come and the hotel worker kept trying to calm her down.

Nonetheless, we checked in and, after being told it would be a few minutes while they set up the third bed in our room, the receptionist told us they had gone ahead and upgraded us to a suite. She also said the extra bed would be 4 Euro a night. We were excited about this until we saw that the "bed" they had set up was just a blanket on the couch... and not even a fold-out couch. Just a regular couch. Still, for 4 Euro a night, we decided to make the best of it.

The next sign that this hotel was a bad place to stay was when we inquired about tickets to Turkish Nights, a dance show that is popular in the area. A travel agent had told us it would be 55 Lira (~$36 US) a person for the show plus transportation and an all-you-can-eat-and-drink dinner. The hotel person told us at first it would be 60 Lira a person and then later told us that in fact it was 60 EURO (~$78 US) and it did not include dinner. She also claimed that she never told us it would be 60 Lira. Obviously we went back to the travel agent and purchased tickets through him for 55 Lira.

Finally, when we went to check out of our hotel after 3 nights, we had a horrible shock when the same female hotel person told us our bill included 40 Euro a night for the extra "bed." When we challenged this, she turned completely nasty toward us and started raising her voice, saying that she told us that on the first day. We told her that she told all three of us that it would be 4 Euro extra, not 40 Euro. The argument escalated until we had the manager on the phone and my friend reminded him that we had even called ahead of time and spoken to him directly about the extra bed and he had said that it wouldn't be more than 40 Euro total for all three nights. The hotel manager then started getting angry and raising his voice to my friend.

After much argument, we paid the bill since we didn't know what else to do. But I would honestly recommend that you save yourself the hassle and stay somewhere else. The room's aren't that great (it was actually very unpleasant sleeping there since there was no air conditioning or fans and the rooms were unbearably hot and I was sleeping on a couch). The price is incredibly high for what you get. And you can apparently get an extra 80 Euro tagged on if they feel like it without telling you. Plus, for a city which speaks English very well, the English skills of the people at the hotel are very poor. And, at the end of the day, they are just down right mean at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank SariPoage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing