We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!! much more than we expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #22 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2010

We spend the wost wonderful time at the Cappadocia Cave Suites. We were there for the Valentines day weekend and didn't want to leave. This is a special place to stay, beautiful, clean, and the staff were so helpful and friendly. From the people at the reception office who greeted us when we arrived, to every single person who works there, they made our stay a complete joy and unforgettable experience. We want to go back again to Goreme and will only stay at this hotel. Thank you to all who made our stay so special, and congratulations to the management, great job.
R&O Mendez

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (960)
There are newer reviews for Cappadocia Cave Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 960 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

Very good experiance except Internet was not working (may be because of caves)

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We spent four nights in the Fairy Chimney Suite I. All the rooms at this hotel are uniquely different from each other and ours was lovely. This suite is the largest of the two fairy chimney suites and it is incredibly spacious. My husband was able to take numerous photos of passing hot air balloons from our living room window and we loved our short walks to the village center. We ate one dinner in their restaurant and the food was delicious. After three weeks of trying rice pudding in Turkey, I was served my favorite version at dinner that evening. The staff went out of their way in making our stay enjoyable and the grounds were charming.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie411995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

Our trip to Cappadocia was short never the less, we enjoyed our trip to the fullest thanks to the excellent service of the hotel. They arranged things that made our trip so much nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana_Taro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

I spent 3 magical nights here...the owner , Bora Ozkok rolled out the red carpet...each of the 27 units are different and well appointed..very friendly staff....Bora is adding 15 more rooms....food is superb, gormet Turkish cuisine....bulit into the ancient cave system right above Goreme town...close to everything......has an ancient cave church complete with Maltese crosses right above the rooms....Bora also owns Cultural Folk Tours International, based in Los Angeles, focused on traveling in Turkey and other parts of asia..if you go to Cappadocia, check this place out.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hessdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed in one of the suites. While the hotel is perfectly nice the level of service, amenities and the quality of the food for both breakfast and dinner does not match the prices they charge. This would be a great hotel at 100 dollars per night ( for the suite) not at the prices they charge. The suites are nice and spacious but the level of service is not up to par. Drinks were not replaced, we had to call every time. The wireless internet was spotty and it only worked in one area of the suites not exactly convenient. The breakfast was very basic and uninviting and dinner was something I would rather forget. For $25 you can have a much much better meal in NYC. "satellite TV" was tiny and consisted of 3 channels which were constantly interrupted.
Cappadocia is a third world place at first world prices. Spend your euros/dollars somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank liketotravelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We stayed in the Cappadocia Cave Suites for 3 nights. The suite my wife and I were in was very spacious and clean. We felt very secure and the staff was very accomodating in everything from laundry to money changing. The meals, Breakfast and Diner (We ate lunch on the road), provided a range of options and all were excellent.

The Suites are just up the hill from a shopping area and close to the historic sites. My wife and I would recommend staying there and we plan to stay there should the opportunity arise for us to visit Turkey again.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronkozTiburon_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 78 in Goreme
477 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#16 of 78 in Goreme
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $53 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing