We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cave suite hotel of Goreme!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best cave suite hotel of Goreme!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

We were wide eyed when we saw our suite at this hotel. They gave us an upgrade and the room was fabulous to say the least. This was located a short uphill walk from the main dreamy Goreme town. There was no fairy chimney view anywhere but who is complaining.
The breakfast served was good with many options for us veggies. The cleaning staff was effecient.

Room Tip: Please see to it that the jacuzzi in the room does not leak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Niraj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    204
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
406
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our trip to Cappadocia is coming up shortly and although we won't be staying at the Cappadocia Cave Suites this time, we were so impressed with the high level of responsiveness to our many questions and emails.

Ercan Tufekci, the Hotel Manager, was kind and patient throughout all our communications.
And there were many. ;-)

Looking forward to staying with you on our next visit to the region!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank DebbieIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Debbie Irwin,
Thank you very much for kind interest and for your review that shared on trip avdisor.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved our stay here, the staff were incredibly friendly. The buffet dinner was well worth staying in for. We did have a very small part of the plaster fall from the roof in the bathroom-but hey, we're in a cave! Close to other restaurants

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank FunnyOle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Too good.... gives you the feeling that you are staying inside a cave just like the Turkish people used these caves a few hundred years ago.. a very cosy and warm feeling.. excellent rooms clean and hygenic ...central cooling and heating is based on hot and cold water flowing underneath your suite ..
food is decent too... pottery kebab is a must..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rbehera1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in cappadocia. The moment i entered our room i was in awe!! The best part about this hotel is its location..just walk down there r various restaurants and shops around. Also, its a cave hotel..all rooms here are different in looks..if u want a five star luxury then it may not be the best place but even then its a a very comfortable hotel and the rooms actually make u feel like u r living inside a cave..the view outside is also pretty nice. There r many cave hotels in cappadocia but i would recommend you to stay in Goreme..u may find some good hotels in Urgup but Urgup is quiet isolated. The rooms are very warm and cozy if u r visiting in winters.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank richarajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

me and my went to this hotel for 2 days this is in very good location we got the chimney suits 1 from our balcony you can see whole city. view and the the type of rooms are good. this hotels serves breakfast and dinner and there food also is very goog

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bhalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel facility itself was quite nice. The size of the hotel was just right, not too big. And the Jacuzzi though a bit leaky, was most wonderful after a long day's hiking. The room was very clean. The mattress was regretfully far too soft for us to sleep well.

But the really regretful part was the service of the reception staff. None can accuse them of being welcoming nor helpful. When I booked the hotel via email, the responses were relatively quick. But when we arrive, we were showed a room(not the one we booked but still nice) and that's it. We need to squeeze information from the staff, and was offered a wrong time of the bus schedule. (we were told very hour sharp, but it was in fact the 15th in every hour). The complimentary shuttle bus picked us up from the airport on time but was 15mins late when we were leaving. Again, this information wasn't provided to us until we asked.

Our guess was that the hotel was used to people joining various sight seeing groups and only sleep in the hotel, not the independent travellers. We still enjoyed our time in Cappadocia greatly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel.
Please be sure that the unsatisfactory points are always very important for us. We shared your review with our staff to improve our service and to avoid similar problems.
Please accept our apologises for the receptionist. The receptionist that you complain quitted the job a few days ago.
The shuttle company is not belong to our hotel and the driver is not our staff. They might be late becuase of the previous hotel's guests who didn't catch the minivan on time. Also we just make reservation for the shuttle for our guests. Kindly note that the shuttle company is one of the best one in Cappadocia and guarantee to cover all your ticket expence if you can not arrive to airport on time.
About the mattress, they are first quality and soft to provide our guests comfortable sleep. We wish you had let us know about it to change them with firm mattresses.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing