We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Hotel, Location, and Views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Simi Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular Hotel, Location, and Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was the second visit for my wife and myself. For most people, it will seem like being in a fascinating, make-believe world. Each room is unique, with each detail carefully thought out, so our repeat visit was as interesting as the first. Staff, service and food are outstanding, and the views are amazing. Also, shopping, restaurants, and some interesting attractions of the region are close enough for most people to reach by walking.

Room Tip: Photos of the rooms are on the website. For people with difficulty walking, ask which rooms are eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turkey_Trot2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    204
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
185
404
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I went there twice .Im very happy that I ve been there.The hotel was wonderful.The stuff was very kind and helpful.The food,service was excellent.The location was one step away to downtown.Whenever I went there I stay there.It has an amazing view. Its cave rooms were decorated very otantic .I hardly recommend this hotel eveyone. It was unforgettable stay with the hot air balloon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canancili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding our hotel.
We are very pleased to see that you had a memorable experience in our hotel.
Looking forward to seeing you in Cappadocia Cave Suites again.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The location was amazing, right in the heart of Goreme. The manager mr. Ercan was very cooperative. Always helped me. Breakfast was best I had in the tour of Turkey. Would stay here only if come again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyam_bansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The title may be a little misleading in that we weren't caving but staying in a cave and wow what an experience it was! Wonderful staff, service,food and accommodation and experiences in the hot-air balloon made this a holiday to remember!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeijingWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Simply. a perfect hotel to enjoy the beauty cappadocia. The hotel is located in one of the best spot in Goreme - spectacular view around the hotel and close to the city center. In the morning, the place is surounded with dozens air baloon.
We stayed at room 110, clean, spacious, comfy bed, lovely bathroom with jacuzy.
Two thumbs for the service. Staff was very attentive and helpfull. They responded immediately once we made our reservation. The made excelent transportation arrangenment from and at 04:00 am to the airport (very good value - TL 20/pax only one way) as well as reserved our package tour. Incredibly, they did not ask any payment in advance.
The breakfast is excelent, great variety for a relatively small hotels, and the bread was warm and delicious.

Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wisnu315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in room 301 and was so happy with the room. Amazing characteristics to it! The Front of House team are very efficient and friendly and arranged a lot of tours incl a morning Balloon Ride with Voyager Balloons. Recommend the deluxe balloon to have the smaller sized basket/people. Of the Day Tours, the Green Tour was terrific but was somewhat underwhelmed by the Red Tour so if you only have time for one - go with the Green. The Whirling Dervishes evening show was interesting to see but do not expect it to be exciting. They just go around a lot! The town of Goreme is well connected to reach and works well to use as a base to explore Cappadocia. Plenty of restaurants in town to check out. Best to exchange currency before you arrive though as there are no money changers in town. Shops & Restaurants do take Euro but the exchange rate is pretty high. Big thank you to Ercan and his team. Job well done!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wilco188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you had a memorable experience in our hotel. We have shared your review with our team.
Looking forward to seeing you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo - Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

I've asked for room 212: what an amazing place. Real cave design. Spacious and comfortable. Bathroom is huge and the floor is heated! Breakfast was delicious and the staff was really helpful. The hotel's architecture and decorations are amazing. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ercan50, Manager at Cappadocia Cave Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear our guests,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and services.
Best wishes,
Ercan Tufekci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing