We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, beautiful rooms/facilities, amazing views!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, beautiful rooms/facilities, amazing views!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have stayed at Cappadocia Cave Suites several times now, both with our family and with international guests. We fell in love with the beautiful location, with every room being unique and interesting, and the garden courtyard with its beauty and quiet elegance. Did you know that Cappadocia Cave Suites is the only location built into 3 actual fairy chimneys, each with historical markings? We continue to stay here because of the wonderful, thoughtful, friendly and professional staff, who make you feel as if you are guests in their home. The manager, Mr. Ercan, always remembers his guests and strives to make them feel comfortable while enjoying their privacy or while sharing a tea and a visit in the lobby/terrace. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, and we sit outside whenever possible to enjoy the fabulous views and quiet ambience. The last room we stayed in had its own Turkish bath (hamam), as well as its first class bathroom/bath/shower amenities. Simplicity and splendor in one marvelous location! We highly recommend Cappadocia Cave Suites.

Room Tip: Rooms range from very large to smaller, and each is slightly different. You may be able to ask to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    205
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
191
420
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel in a charming room carved out of the side of a hill. All the amenities were there: shower, spa tub, twin beds and even a wet bar. Every room had a view, and we woke every morning to the sight of balloons overhead and as far as the eye could see.
The food in the restaurant was the best we had of the entire trip, and we enjoyed every meal in Turkey!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASR94109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were really happy with our choice with CCS. Ercan (the GM) and his team are truly there to make your visit to Goreme enjoyable and memorable. We even got a really nice upgrade (our room had a turkish bath in it!). We cannot comment on the dinner but can say the meze spread looked really good and fresh (autumn in this area is great for its produce). Breakfast was quite tasty and fresh, also with great service; it's hard to describe what it's like to eat such good food with such an unparalleled view. CCS is about a 90 second walk to the main street, and a pleasant one at that. The tour company with whom they work with is New Goreme, which has a great reputation; we used them and had a wonderful time. We really have nothing negative to report. We had an incredibly unique, comfortable and luxurious room, fantastic views, and wonderful service. I would pay a bit extra for a jacuzzi suite; helps tired muscles after long hikes... You really cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigre, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel through Internet. The photos look great, but we didn't know much about the place. It resulted much better than what we expected. Very much a boutique hotel, located on the caves. with some caved in rooms Fantastic views of the city and the overall area. Breakfast could be a bit better, but overall it was great value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
596 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

After visiting one of the most impressive places I have been staying for 1 night in this hotel was like staying in a hotel inside Disneyland when going to Disneyland. it is fun, Comfortable and VERY creative.

Where else can you find a unique hotel like this besides the ICE hotel that is built every year until it melts to be rebuilt again every year.
This won't melt but you would only stay at a a hotel like this in a site like this.
My wife, my kids and I truly enjoyed the cave rooms. The staff is nice but the food is quite awful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This was definitely the most unique hotel I had ever stayed in. The room (I forget the room number) had a dug in cave room feeling, but was very comfortable and luxurious.

We loved the room, the bath tub, the outdoor terrace with great views, the antique ethnics room decor.

Before arriving I had emailed the hotel enquiring for airport transfer from Kayseri airport and received very prompt replies from Mr. Ercan and a good airport transfer shuttle rate ( 9 EUR per person)

The staff was courteous and the rooms had good wifi and ample sitting out space across the hotel.

I think the hotel arranged tours were a little pricey but the centre of the town is just a small walk away ( down the slope of the hill) and has ample options for tours as well as eating.
We didn't take any of their tours and went to the centre of the town and got a car+driver at almost the same rates as the group tours for 2 people for the full day!

We had complimentary breakfast in our room price was superb, great variety and eggs made to order.

I loved my stay here and it was a very different experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PG1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was a lovely hotel, with attentive staff and excellent accommodation. Our room was not actually in one of the caves, but rather built into the side of the hill, and yet retained a cave feel with stone walls and a beautiful vaulted ceiling. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection of hot and cold foods and even offered made to order omelettes. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the centre of town so it was an easy and safe walk to and from dinner and the shops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 465emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 76 in Goreme
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing