We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was a very unique and wonderful hotel. Built into the side of a cave, it is both charming and very comfortable. Bora, the hotel owner and designer was such a charming host and the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kygirl460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    687
    205
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
191
421
48
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I visited the hotel, Cappadocia Cave suites last weekend with my mother.
Cuz I was with my mom, hotel's location, quality, cleanliness and staff's friendliness are quite important to me. This hotel.. is just perfect! Compared with other hotels in Goreme, Price might be little higher than others (not absolutely!!),,, but it is reasonable and really fills the bill!! Nice exterior, Great view (you don't need to find sunset point)... The breakfast is also great.. you can enjoy that with nice view at the terrace. And the most impressive thing was,, hotel staff's warm-hearted care! I've got injured during trip, hotel staff gave me first aid and contacted me with doctor! It was really helpful. (I appreciated truly to Ramazan and others!)
And I worried about applying tour packages,, If you want, Hotel staff covers for you but, even If you take and manage all tours by yourself they don't mind at all. Did you choose this hotel? It would be the best choice! next trip, I'll stay there!

Room Tip: Terrace will be shared (some rooms have their own), but it wouldn't be a problem. We can enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Charming in every possible way. Excellent value for money. Recommend the fairy chimney suites - great views and feels like you are staying in a real little hobbit house. We arrived at 8am in the morning and were able to check in early which was fantastic. A little bit of a hot walk up hill from the village centre in the middle of the day - wouldn't get the views if was lower though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at this lovely hotel.
It was our honeymoon and the place couldn't be better! Comfortable room, real cave, bath tube, staff very helpful, good english speaking, good service, breakfast and dinner very good.

Amazing view in the morning and night! We could see the balloons flying over the hotel!
It was also very nice to meet the hotel architect!!!

Highly recommended! Better stay in Goreme than in Urgup if you are looking for a real Cappadoccia experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a real cave room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dropsof-Honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I had a very nice experience here.The natural cave and constructed areas blend beautifully.Our room was a 2 room suite and very comfortable with hand woven bed spreads. The service as every where in turkey was perfect.

Breakfast is best enjoyed in their balcony.

Turkey Fan
Sonal Divekar

Room Tip: Do choose a large suite for a family of 4 esp. as the cave structure makes the rooms appear a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTResorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The stay was pleasant..breakfast good ..staff very helpful...overall a splendid experience.its a great place with lot of viewing terraces ..clean and comfy.the parking and Internet is free. Food is good. Nearby good indian restaurant. The sedaf restaurant in goerme not good .tur.

Room Tip: Travel in car instead of taking tours...hot air balloon must do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I had a wide smile when I first entered the room. I was in 302 and it was even better than what it looked in pictures. Ercan & staff were cooperative and gave us full details of what to do. Even though at the time of check in only one way shuttle was complimentary from Kayseri airport , while checking out, Ercan offered us the return shuttle as well on complimentary basis. I did not check out other cave hotels but I can safely say that it is the best one around atleast in Goreme. 5:30 am view from the private balcony is exceptional though one can watch it from other public places as well.

Room Tip: Go for 302. It is the best combination of luxury & value. Comes with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnkitSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing