We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“secret tip to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cappadocia Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“secret tip to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

a beautiful,quant little hotel on top of a hill with a view among the fairy chimney rock formations.
Its peaceful and very friendly people serving a wonderful breakfast on the terrace.

The rooms are spacious and beautiful restored. We could make our own coffee and tea. We had our own wine which they kept chilled so that we could have a drink on the terrace after a full day tour.
Everything is in walking distance. I have no hesitation in recommending this charming hotel.

Room Tip: on top of the terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    204
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
185
404
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent property....
Good rooms, great service and awesome place. have enjoyed my stay with friends and am looking forward to come again with family....simply loved it.
The staf is courteous and helpful.
Vegetarians....come prepared, cause very few options for them.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanusanghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hotel arranged paid pick up from Kayseri airport which was very comfortable for a nominal 20 TL each. As we reached, we were very happy to see that the hotel had surpassed our expectations and the staff was very helpful. I had exchanged some of my doubts on email with Mr. Ecran before booking and arrival. There is less/no public transportation in Cappadocia and we didnt want to join a tour and wanted to explore on our. The hotel helped us with a car rental coordination with Sixt which gladly came over to drop the car to the hotel. The reception desk was helpful in providing sight seeing suggestions, making bookings for Belly dancing and Whirling Dervishes show. The big guy (sorry to forget your name) in the night shift was super co-operative.The breakfast was good with nice vegetarian selection for both of us. The room we had chosen was a Fairy Chimney Suite which was in the lower section of the property and had little ventilation but made up with the space and the private Jacuzzi in our bathroom, with sofa set and large LCD TV and wi-fi router with in room tea and coffee sachets and kettle provided. We had one of the best stays of our honeymoon at CCS!! Totally recommended for anyone and everyone!!

Room Tip: Fairy chimney suites for cave style stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maddybombay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Cappadocia Cave Suites Hotel definitely lived up to traveler reviews and photos. We ended up staying in two rooms for our three night stay in late May 2013 as, not known to us, there had been a problem with our online reservation made direct with the hotel. On arrival the manager quickly sorted this out and, although we did not stay in the fairy chimney suite room we originally booked, we had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Each of the rooms was charming, having a very different character with the soft furnishings from authentic Turkish sources. Breakfast and dinner on the terrace provided uninterrupted views over Goreme. One of the many highlights was waking early in the morning and standing on our own terrace watching the hot air balloons overhead and in the Goreme region. The hotel is in easy walking distance to town. We have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

The Cappadocia Cave Suites were beautiful restored cave rooms truly worth a stay if you are headed towards Goreme. Each Fairy Chimney Room was unique in character so do take your time to choose the right one to your taste. Service was of a high standard, very responsive and staff were prompt to help with good initiative. Location was excellent as it was located up a short slope, just opposite the town centre where you can find restaurants as well as tour companies (try restaurant Nostagia which is located just opposite the cave suites!). Some of the lights and the wifi in our room weren't working but we didn't raise that up as it was a minor issue.

Our only feedback to improve was that the breakfast selection was more limited or rather the usual from our higher expectations, but the omelette and fresh fruit were good.

Room Tip: Ask for the actual cave rooms - they are extraordinary!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheekylops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Cave suites is a perfect place to stay in this charming town. Walking distance from everything....great breakfast and beautiful place to watch the sunset....the suite is decorated with Ottoman antiques.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nao58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this luxury yet quaint hotel in June 2013, the room was amazing, the staff where outstanding, the views where incredible, the food was delicious - the over all experience was magical and it surpassed our expectations - we wish we could have stayed longer

Thanks again from the Canadians, Bob and Denise

Room Tip: I think you'll be happy with any room although the upper cave rooms offer a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing