We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, ambience and a great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I wasn's sure what cave hotel to pick while in Cappadoccia with my son, but this a great one.
The room was utterly fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed the ambience. It was clean, efficient and wow, what a location. Stay here.

Room Tip: Have the hotel book transportation to and from the airport if you are flying into Kayseri. We ttok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank labonnevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 974 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

Ok so prior to the trip I did a lot of research and found that there are a lot of these accomodations in the city. But I believe that I chose the BEST option in the entire city. I worked with Ercan (who I am so grateful for his patience and his dligience in customer support), who I believe to be the manager, asking him a million and one questions through the weeks prior to arriving. We rented out two cave suites because I was travellig with five other people. You even have the liberty to choose your suites, their websites have pictures of each room. Picture do NOT do justice to the experience, the environment, the beauty, the luxury of these suites. Just remember whichever room you go with according to the pictures, you are in for so much more than your expectations. Our room was one of the Fairy Chimney Suites, it was THREE stories. A luxurious bathroom with a HUGE jaccuzi tub, a seperate massive shower, with a beautiful rain shower head, the floors of the caves were heated, the beds very very comfortable and the breakfast buffet AMAZING. You wont regret your decision to stay here, perfect for families, couples, honeymooning whatever. It's WALKING distance to the Cappadocia open air musuem, which was the MAIN attraction here. It's definitly worth staying here. I loved it.

OH side note- the house keepers forgot to add an extra bed in our suite becasue we had 3 adults in one room. And they had left for the night. So the management team without any issues at all immediatly offered us a completely independent room. There was no hassling, there were no issues, they just gave it to us for one night until a bed could be set up. No extra charges or anything. EXCELLENT hospitality

Room Tip: Speak with Ercan- tell him how many people will be in which room and he will guide you. He helped m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is a really cool place to stay in the area. It's built into the caves that the area is famous for. All the rooms are different. I stayed while on a tour of Turkey. The room is pretty big, and the bathroom is spacious too. Only complaint is that it was super dark in the room and there wasn't enough lighting. Also, they use central heating, so you can't adjust your "cave's" temperature. But the restaurant had really good food and it is in a central location. Be aware that it is very cold here in November, so dress accordingly, especially if you have to get up at 4:30 am for the hot air balloon ride!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at CCS in November 2012 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. We stayed in Deluxe room 207 which was absolutely beautiful. It had a beautiful terrace overlooking the city and a gorgeous bathroom in the basement with a lovely whirlpool and heated floors. It was pretty cold in Goreme the few days we were there so the warmth was welcome. Great Internet signal in the rooms and the location was fantastic as well. Walking distance to the Goreme Open Air Museum (25 mins). The manager, Ercan, was very friendly and helpful. We booked out tours through the hotel as well and were happy with both tours and tour companies. I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovetoTravel_Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Wonderful hotel, every room gives you feeling of being in Cave which are like fairly chimneys

We had special room, with Turkish bath , Jacuzzi , bed room upstairs.. Every morning we saw almost 50 hot air balloons floating in the sky. Good service and good food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 100,229,301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a magical place with service and food of a high standard. I spent 3 nights there while visiting the area sites. The director, Bora Ozok, has made this a very hospitable place. I had to visit a dentist for a broken tooth. All the arrangements were made by Bora, and I was driven to the dental office by a hotel staffer.
My room was large with sofa, TV(many channels) and coffee- making facilities. The well equipped bath had a jacuzzi bath with a separate big shower.
The food was the best of Turkish cuisine, with fresh vegetables and fruits, delicious fresh breads,etc. The dining room staff was well-trained and very conscious of diners needs.
All in all, this hotel made Cappadocia a place to remember.

Room Tip: A suite would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JRGTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in mid September. Rooms are charmingly decorated and spacious, especially given the price. The bathroom was a major plus. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the deep soaking tub after a long day of hiking and biking.

The property's location, overlooking Goreme is a huge plus. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping in the city center.

If I had to be critical, I'd point to the following:

-The breakfast is lacking. The fruit was mealy and options were generally fairly limited.
-Although there were many older travelers at the hotel during our stay, this is not the best place for those with limited mobility. There are several sets of stairs to negotiate between the entrance to the hotel and one's room. Also, the walk from town is a fairly steep walk uphill.
-The hotel and the region generally seems to cater to tour groups. We felt relatively underserved by hotel staff as we were traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goweje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 78 in Goreme
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $53 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing