We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cappadocia Cave Suites, a highlight on trip to Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cappadocia Cave Suites, a highlight on trip to Turkey”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a magical place with service and food of a high standard. I spent 3 nights there while visiting the area sites. The director, Bora Ozok, has made this a very hospitable place. I had to visit a dentist for a broken tooth. All the arrangements were made by Bora, and I was driven to the dental office by a hotel staffer.
My room was large with sofa, TV(many channels) and coffee- making facilities. The well equipped bath had a jacuzzi bath with a separate big shower.
The food was the best of Turkish cuisine, with fresh vegetables and fruits, delicious fresh breads,etc. The dining room staff was well-trained and very conscious of diners needs.
All in all, this hotel made Cappadocia a place to remember.

Room Tip: A suite would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRGTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    204
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
417
49
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed here for two nights in mid September. Rooms are charmingly decorated and spacious, especially given the price. The bathroom was a major plus. My wife thoroughly enjoyed the deep soaking tub after a long day of hiking and biking.

The property's location, overlooking Goreme is a huge plus. We were able to walk to restaurants and shopping in the city center.

If I had to be critical, I'd point to the following:

-The breakfast is lacking. The fruit was mealy and options were generally fairly limited.
-Although there were many older travelers at the hotel during our stay, this is not the best place for those with limited mobility. There are several sets of stairs to negotiate between the entrance to the hotel and one's room. Also, the walk from town is a fairly steep walk uphill.
-The hotel and the region generally seems to cater to tour groups. We felt relatively underserved by hotel staff as we were traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goweje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This is one of the most interesting hotels I have stayed in. We went as a group so we were able to check out many rooms - each room was different in size, shape and decor . Some have some delightful living area and almost all have a nice kitchenette. I was lucky to have a room overlooking the city and in the morning, the most amazing sight was to watch the hot air balloons rising over the city skyline! Some rooms have more windows than the others.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stunning Hotel with an old world feel while still being in touch with today. The Cave suites are very beautifully decorated with each suite having its own style and the Bathrooms are huge! We stayed here for only 2 nights in room 103 and wish we stayed longer! Loved everything about the hotel, service couldn't have been better, buffet breakfast was delicious and the location was perfect, close to the towns main stripe. Cappadocia is a must visit part of Turkey ( especially for the hot air balloon ride over the stunning landscapes) and this hotel is the perfect place to stay to get the real feel of Cappadocia! Will definitely visit Cappdocia and the Cappadocia cave suites again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for a night in order to do the balloon ride (a MUST do if you are visiting Turkey). The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. We organized a private tour of the smaller underground city and local Greek village. The driver did not speak English but was very friendly. The property itself is amazing and provides for amazing views and photography.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We, 2 senior ladies, stayed in this charming hotel for 2 days during September 2012. The hotel is a perfect place to stay, we had a beautiful "cave bedroom" with a balcony. The room was spacious and beautiful and the view of the valley was awesome. When we woke up in the morning we saw the many hot-air ballons hovering over the valley, an unforgettable sight! The staff were helpfull, gracious and friendly.

The breakfast was very good and the owner came to talk to us in the breakfast room, which we appreciated. The distance to the centre of Goreme is a 5 minute walk and we enjoyed doing shopping in the many small shops which are open till late.

I can really recommend this hotel for a visit to Cappadocia. If I ever visit Cappadovia again I will definately stay here again. Fantastic accommodation and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Almerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is a visual delight, between the caves where the rooms are built, the beautiful decoration of the rooms, the spectacular views across the countryside and the hot air balloons that rise outside the windows every morning. The staff of the hotel is extremely welcoming, the rooms are very clean, the breakfasts and dinners are very good, and the location is conveniently central to the sights of the area. However, you should either reserve or negotiate for one of the upgrade rooms, because some of the smaller cave rooms seem a bit too cave-like. I also strong suggest using Bora Ozkak's Cultural Folk Tours to arrange your area touring, especially their three day package including knowledgeable guides and skillful drivers. hey get you to where you want to see, which is not easy to do on your own. My only suggestion is that the normal package calls for you to stay over a third night at their hotel, but you are better off moving on in the evening of your third day (there is a flight back to Istanbul at 7:30 in the evening), Cappadocia is not to be missed, and this is THE best way to see it.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not give one of the smaller cave rooms, as they have limited windows and a very ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing