We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't Imagine Staying Anywhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Can't Imagine Staying Anywhere Else!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

There are two things that make a great hotel. Service and Facilities. This place has it all. Of course I would have preferred a swimming pool, but all the local ones I've seen are very tiny. Be sure to visit the hotel website and choose your specific room before you get here. They are all different!!1

Room Tip: They are all good. Ones with windows or balconies will be much nicer at night. Get up early and wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    204
    31
    11
    4
See reviews for
186
406
48
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a great building and great rooms. Like many of the hotels in the town, this one is built into caves - in fact, our room had the ruins of a Byzantine church in a tower above it. The room was well outfitted with a king sized bed, and all the comforts of home (although the WiFi did not get into the room and I had to step outside to get signal). The view is outstanding and most rooms have a balcony or terrace outside to hang out if you wish.

Breakfast is good including the usual collection of Turkish cheeses, olives, tomatos, actually healthy cereal and freshly cooked eggs or omelettes. We had dinner one night when we were not really hungry and the soup, with meze buffet and desserts was exactly what we wanted.

Friendly service. And we met some very nice folks from Delhi to boot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the Cappadocia Cave Suites and loved every moment of our stay. They gave us Room 112, which is built into a cave on top of which is an ancient church with the same kind of frescoes that you see in the Goreme Open Air museum -- this was a real thrill because it proved the authenticity of the caves into which the hotel is built. Outside was a large terrace from which we could get stunning views of the area around. Just a 3 min walk from the main street of the town, with its wonderful variety of bars, shops and restaurants. The staff of the hotel are really friendly and welcoming, and they offer you free tea, coffee and water through the day. Excellent breakfast too. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 588Bunny22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at the Cappadocia Cave Suites and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Goreme.

We had room 207, a charming two-level suite, where the bathroom (equipped with jacuzzi tub, shower cabin and a gorgeous sunken floor light complete with an old clay jug) is located downstairs. The bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and a room divider with sink, fridge and kettle. There was a constantly replenished supply of beverages in the fridge, including a nice red local wine, Efes beer, pop and soda. The room was very clean and well maintained.

There was a shared terrace between 207 and 208 and the views were more than scenic. Every morning the sky was full of balloons floating on top of the incredible Cappadocian landscape. The whole hotel is done in very good taste and some of the rooms have their own fairy chimneys. One of them was topped with an ancient chapel, whose cross-shaped paintings were still visible. At night the hotel and the surrounding landscape look like something out of a fairy-tale. There are multiple courtyards on different levels and the buildings seem to grow straight out of the landscape.

The breakfast selection was very good (from Turkish cuisine to international fare) and the coffee was delicious. We also did dinner a couple of nights and were very pleased with the gourmet food and the superb view from the restaurant terrace.

The hotel manager, Ercan, was very courteous and professional. He helped us book a balloon tour with Voyager Balloons and a night at the Saruhan, a nearby caravanserai where dervishes had a wonderful performance. The rest of the staff was equally helpful and on arrival, one of them carried our heavy luggage straight to the room. They were always friendly and smiling and very accommodating with everything from laundry to shuttle service from and to the Kayseri airport.

We also had the pleasure to meet the owner of the hotel, Bora Ozkok, who was on a short visit while touring with a group. He was a perfect gentleman who did not mind taking out of his precious time to share his knowledge on Turkish food, architecture, history and geography... all topped with an unexpected, and delightful flute performance which convinced us he was a man of manifold talents. All in all we felt treated like royalty and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the Cappadocia Cave Suites for 3 nights and had an excellent stay. We debated between staying Goreme vs. some of the other towns but we were very happy to stay in Goreme. It has the most shops and restaurants of all the towns and you can walk everywhere. The hotel is only 2-3 blocks from the center of town. Our room was partially built into a cave with a beautiful view of the hot air balloons in the morning. The room was large with a sitting area inside and outside and big bathroom with a jacuzzi. Breakfast at the hotel was ok, not great. The staff was helpful with planning excursions. The only downside is there is no pool which would have been nice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here as part of a tour of Tukey with Cultural Tours. We arrived at the hotel late at night and were blown away by our unique, luxurious and gorgeous 'room'. Upon entering the room, we thought we had in fact entered a lobby because of the huge living room area that we stepped into. The furniture and rugs in the living room were authentic Turkish decor and even had a beautiful bar as a part of this area. Our bedroom was cozy, and again beautifully and authentically decorated with even a locally hand woven bedspread for our bed. The walls were literally built into a real cave, complete with little indentation shelves on which lamps and other decoratoins were set. We were thrilled beyond belief with our beautiful and cozy surroundings and could not believe the unique, comfortable, and authentic feel of the room. Our next surprise was the beautifully tiled bathroom which boasted among other things, a jaccuzzi tub for two with powerful jets that we immediately filled to the brim and enjoyed with a glass of wine. Upon arising the next morning, we were treated to a gorgeous view outside our living room window, and then a delicious turkish breakfast complete with fresh fruits, olives, dates, breads, cheeses, coffee, tea and juices. The dinners served were also out of this world delicious and the service was wonderful as well. I can't say enough about this unique and wondeful hotel. Go enjoy the shopping in the surrounding area too. Be careful not to get lost if you venture too far up the hill nearby. We did at 11 P.M. our second night there (that was how safe we felt exploring the area) and got lost for close to two hours up there, because we misjudged our track going up. We would definitely return to the Cappadocia Cave suites and look forward to doing so.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We were a little worried at first as we left our hotel booking to the night before and they only had one room left. You see with this hotel, you choose your own room so we thought this was last choice, however the room we got was perfect for our needs. Our own internet wireless for the room, a TV with several English speaking channels, several windows so well lit and providing good ventilation, a very comfortable bed and a jacuzzi shower. The location of the hotel is also a plus point as it's high up with good visibility of the area and in close proximity to many cafes and restaurants.

Staff were helpful and even printed and scanned documents that we had to sign and return back to London for work reasons.

We booked the red tour through the hotel along with the balloon ride. The Red Tour was quite a leisurely guide through the area with good a well spoken guide and the balloon ride is breathtaking! Not only do you have the beautiful landscape but coupled with the 80+ balloons in the air at one time, it really is a once in a lifetime experience...

Room Tip: some of the rooms require going up and down lots of steps, although staff will help with luggage it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SufianMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Property: Cappadocia Cave Suites
Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#8 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing