We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special stay in a very special place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Cappadocia Cave suites is the best hotel I've stayed at - making you feel like you are immersed in the local culture and in accommodation that is part of the natural landscape. I specifically requested a room that looked like a cave inside and out and that was not polished and refined inside but which still had a bit of a rustic 'cave' feel. With that, we were allocated the PERFECT room, with a balcony overlooking Goreme, The service was great, the breakfasts were delicious and there was internet access in our rooms. Moreover, we were in walking distance to all of Goreme. Highly recommend a stay here for something a little bit different, and a little bit special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimFil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

521 - 527 of 969 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

Both my parents and my husband and I had seperate rooms. My parents room was beatiful and had the impression of a suite with a lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Ours was not a suite, although the room was large it didn't have a lounge. Also, the walk to the room down a corridor road was a little unerving as it wasn't clean but this is outside the hotel but you have to pass it to enter the rooms on the far side. However all this being said, this was the best service we received in Turkey. The staff were awaiting our arrival at 23:00pm at night with a smile, greeted us by our names and made us feel like a million bucks after a heafty day travelling. They then proceeded to bring us dinner to our bedrooms just after we arrived, they give out complimentary water each day and their drinks are not as overpriced as other 5* facilities in Turkey. The breakfast is basic but everyday there is a freshly baked cake and they are accomodating if you have children. You are a few minutes walk into town and although the area is a bit dark and shady, it is safe to brave the streets at night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for an unusual but comfortable stay. I would caution one thing, there is no air conditioning in the rooms, only a fan based air circulation and whilst it is usually chilly at night we arrived during a heat wave and found this a little uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosaria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We just returned from an awesome tour of Eastern Turkey with the Cultural Folk Tour of Bora Ozkok who was our tour guide and very uniquely, also the owner of this fantastic hotel. www.boraozkok.com Cappadocia, located in Central Turkey, was one of the last stop of our tour and was one of the many highlights of our amazing trip and the Cappadocia Cave Suites is definitely comparable to many 5-stars high-end hotels we have stayed in our many travels around the world. The place was magical to say the least! Imagine a modern facility inside a cave environment...Our room was a suite with living room area that is equipped with a Nespresso coffee maker, a jacuzzi bath tub, modern shower and toilet. No doubt not every room is a large suite like ours but a peep at the other rooms showed them to be as charming and well equipped.The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff very helpful and hospitable. Every window of our suite offered a grand view. Breakfast was delicious offering freshly squeezed orange juice, omelets made to order, a great variety of cheeses, bread, fruits, fresh soups etc. etc. I highly recommend this boutique hotel with the great values that it offers! Staying at this hotel and going to tour Turkey with Bora is definitely a once in a lifetime experience and should be in one's bucket list!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda10687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful holiday in Turkey with the family.Cappadocia really blew our minds!What an extraordinary place!Cappadocia Caves and Suites was just the best place to explore the surroundings from.The location is great,rooms were neat and clean and the staff were most gracious and warm!A special mention goes to the staff in the restaurant who were extremely hospitable and good to us.Thank you all for making Cappadocia an exceptional experience!

Room Tip: Please do check with the hotel staff if you find it hard to do steps.Some rooms have attached bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vidur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The rooms were fabulous and it was great to sleep in a modern cave suite. Staff were very helpful and the location was beautiful despite being a little difficult to find.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired_at_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our visit to Turkey became even more memorable after our visit to Cappadocia. Our stay at the Cappdocia Cave suites was made comfortable by the staff and we loved their hospitality. The interior of the rooms are fasinating and very warm. The outlook is 8th Century and the inside very very modern. The rooms and windows overlook the beautiful city below and you are a mere walking distance from the main shopping and eating places. We hope to visit Cappadocia again next time with our children. No points for guessing where we will be staying.
Thank you Mr Ercan Tufekci for making the stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rupa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

delicious breakfast with a lot of choices although all the bacon was hard and overcooked. chic and trendy room! i recomend you stay at the birdparadise room which i would like to stay in again when i come back here maybe in november or maybe january next year. very friendly recepcion staff and i was dazed when i heard her speak and finally the very first person i can understand and talk to without having a hard time explaining stuff i need. if you want to relax, this is the place to be! if you order for room service, the food takes sooo long though, but is very delicious. better to dine at restaurants just a few feet away from pavilion. but overall, the staff are very friendly, serving you with a smile, and clean room too. one of my favorit thing about the room is the towels which were articticly set on the bed daily. very creative and unique i woul;d say

Room Tip: bird paradise rooms are so chic and fashionable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#16 of 77 in Goreme
493 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappadocia Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappadocia Cave Suites

Address: Gafferli Mah. Unlu Sokak No 19, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#6 Family Hotel in Goreme
#7 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $52 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cappadocia Cave Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappadocia Cave Suites is located in the city of Goreme, one of the most beautiful and characteristic locales in the Cappadocia region. The famous fairy chimneys and fantastic colorful shapes of the landscape, make this region a natural wonder of the world. Come to relax and explore this historic, wondrous and romantic landscape while enjoying the finest in hotel accommodations and world famous Turkish hospitality.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Cappadocia Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cappadocia Cave Hotel Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Goreme
Cappadocia Cave Suites Goreme, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing