We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you would LOVE to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had an amazing experience staying
at the Vineyard Cave hotel. We stayed there for 3 nights and would have loved to stay there much longer! Osman, Hasam and everyone there made our experience at Capadoccia an unforgettable one, very friendly, knowledgable, and happy to have us there and to make our experience the best one possible. The location is perfect, the room was very spacious and with everything needed. Great breakfast , amazing views! Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will be back here for sure !

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank today-great-day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 793 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

We had a fantastic 5 nights staying at the Vineyard cave hotel. The rooms were beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable (we can particularly recommend room 4 - the hamam suite). The hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard and is a peaceful and relaxing place to stay with lovely views across the valley from the two roof terraces. The service provided by the hotel was very personal and Osman, Hasan & Ismail made every effort to make our stay comfortable and easy. They offered great advice on local activities and were very helpful in booking car hire, balloon trip and other arrangements on our behalf. The breakfast was a real highlight and the Gozleme, homemade honey and other specialities were some of the nicest things we ate in Turkey! We cannot recommend this highly enough for families or couples looking for a memorable trip. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Room 3 great for families and 4 great for a couple. (NB: there is no pool, I ticked this by mistake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay with Hasan and Osman a few weeks ago. My 2 boys were so excited to stay in a very, very spacious cave room! We stayed in their family room, with 2 large queen beds, a sitting area, small fridge and huge bath room. This was heaven for us as the previous part of our trip our hotel rooms were very small. Osman is a very genuine guy. He and his father will go out if his way to ensure your stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel is a memorable one. Osman is happy to organise your tours, weather its with a group of people or private with a driver. Vineyard Cave Hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the main street of Goreme where all the restaurants are. I highly recommend staying here. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annaindoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Amazing hospitality, it was like visiting relatives at Vineyard hotel. Osman made us feel so special. All was planned for us before hand. Pickup from Kayseri, comfortable cave suite, exclusive balloon rides, tours and lots of advice to charm us. Mr. Hasan gave so much of know how on carpet making that we are now connoisseur. Again at Cappadocia and always at Vineyard.

Room Tip: Any room would be as great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AvneeshP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Vineyard Cave is a well located, very beautiful hotel. The cave suites are large, well equipped and traditionally furnished with a wonderful terrace over Goreme.
Osman and the rest of staff are extremely helpful both to arrange visits as well as to provide any information and tips needed.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

From our first email correspondence, Osman provided quick and thorough responses. On our arrival, since the hotel was not fully booked, he offered us the choice of a larger room which we happily accepted. We booked a full day tour with Hasan, his dad, and very much enjoyed it. Hasan was both knowledgeable and entertaining. He tailored the tour to what we did and did not want to see.

Breakfasts every morning were plentiful and delicious, especially the eggs. We really appreciated that Hasan took the time to teach us some Turkish words. Osman even placed some evil eye amulets in our room to protect us during our stay.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Cappadocia area.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hookedonBnBs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I am sure there are more luxurious hotels in Goreme. That's not to say Vineyard isn't - the place looks good and is clean, beds are comfortable and breakfast is local, ample and tastes good.

The location is also handy but quiet.

What really sets this place apart is the service. Nothing is too much trouble and arrangements can be made with a few calls by the owner and his son Osman. They think ahead and give you the benefit of their local knowledge (like booking two days of ballooning in case the weather is bad).

When you are at the Vineyard it feels a bit like you have gone to visit a favourite relative and the family is doing their best to show you their home in the best possible light.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
601 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $39 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing