We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Will Never Stay Anywhere Else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I Will Never Stay Anywhere Else”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

My wife and I lived in Turkey for several years and watched this hotel being built from he ground up. Hassan, owner, and his son, Osman, run what has to be the best cave hotel in Goreme. Its affordable, clean, well placed, easy access, and has the best breakfast in Goreme... it was worth the drive for Hassan's eggs alone. The room we stayed in, which lovingly was named the Honeymoon Suite for a time as we were just married, had a full Hammam style bathroom! The time and craftsmanship put into construction is impressive. Most rooms had fireplaces, and the even had a family suite style room which fit a family of four plus several friends comfortably.

We miss our good friends we made in Goreme; Hassan and Osman and the rest of the family will always stand out in our minds and some of the absolute best people with a fabulous facility.

Cok tesekurlar ederum arkadaslar!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveSpaceSuitWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    712
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
194
290
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a fantastic time in Capadoccia and what really made our trip so memorable was the wonderful, friendly family in the Vineyard Cave Hotel in Goreme who did everything possible to make sure we made the most of our time. Owner Hassan, along with his son Osman, were excellent hosts. But what about the rooms? Well, what can we say....they were first class! Large, spacious and spotlessly clean. We had a double room complete with a huge bathroom and then we discovererd we had a second room as well - just as tastefully and beautifully decorated as the main one. Wow! The breakfasts - served on the top terrace with a stunning view over the amazing landscape - were so filling that we didn't need to eat anything else until our evening meal. This hotel thoroughly deserves the rave reviews from all over the world. It's in an ideal location just five minutes from the centre and during our five-week trip around Turkey was our favourite accommodation. Thank you everyone who looked after us so well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

TheVineyard Cave Hotel is deserved of the glowing reviews being posted. Owner Hassan, along with his son Osman, and their family, have a real gem of a property. We had per-booked room #4, a massive cave room with the best bathroom in all of Turkey!! A proper shower stall, with a second shower in an open area. My only complaint? The doors into the room, and into the bathroom are not made for my 6' 4" height!! Not a problem! The climb to the dining and lounging Terrace was worth every step! And Osman helped my wife Barb and I everyday - he'd rove us to the fabulous open air cave museum, to a fabulous dinner at Seten Restaurant, to the start of the incomparable walk through the Rose Valley. He gave us a great lesson in carpets.

His father, Hassan, born a true "caveman" in Goreme, gave us a great tour of the area - Pigeon Valley, underground city of Degonskyu, an onyx factory (yes, we bought jewelry!), a pottery factory (no we did not buy any!), the infamous Love Valley, and other panoramic views. We had an amazing lunch at Orient Restaurant. Great fun at Fat Boys cafe and bar...

And, an absolutely over the top ride over the area in the Butterfly hot air balloon. Barb and I highly recommend the Vineyard Cave Hotel - thanks to Osman for our walk in the Pigeon Valley, and for the whole family making us feel a part of theirs! They told us many folk lore stories...many that are true, we are sure! Make sure to hear about salt in coffee while dating, the legend of "Never Stay Here"...aka Neveshir....we wish Vineyard continued success!!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get #4, if you are a couple!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrKins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room itself was clean and very large by European standards and the bathroom was nearly as large as the room itself, but the real reasons to stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel are the hospitality and value for your money. I'm amazed at the fact that you can get such a spacious room with a free breakfast so large that I was full until 3 p.m. every day for 40 euros a night. The mind boggles. Even more incredible is the hospitality. The owner's son, Osman, walked me through all of the various activities available in the area for an hour on my first night, gave me a private tour through some lesser known churches the next morning, guided me to a trustworthy shop for buying Turkish ceramics, and even invited me to take a hike through Pigeon Valley with him and his cousin one evening! The Turkish people are famous for their hospitality, but Osman really went out of his way to be kind and helpful. The glowing reviews on tripadvisor are all true. You should absolutely stay at the Vineyard Cave Hotel for your stay in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Osman, one of the owners, went out of his way to help my girlfriend and I out with anything we needed. The room was average sized, clean, and comfortable for a great price. The hotel was in a convenient location to go anywhere in Capadoccia. Also, the included breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgap2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Set just a short walk out of the busy streets of Goreme, Vineyard Cave was a good choice for our stay in Cappadocia. We had an extremely spacious room with its own seperate sitting room. We loved the beautiful tiles in the bathroom and the turkish lamps hung in all the recesses. Osman and Hassan will go out of their way to make you feel welcome and be of assistance. Breakfast is fresh and includes home-made butter and jam. My only criticism was the coffee which was instant coffee granules and not the real thing. We were very comfortable in the Vineyard Cave. It was a haven after the hustle of Istanbul and really got us to relax and enjoy Turkey.

Room Tip: we were in room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

What can I say the managers son spent an hour with us explaining the local area. The room was very quaint with a vault bathroom. The most amazing balcony view and the most generous fresh breakfast you could ever want. Don't bother about paying more next door this was the best value and a very classy place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 72 in Goreme
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing