We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in an enchanting place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 80 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This is a family run place, where everyone is all smiles and they would bend over backwards to ensure you have a nice stay. I only had one night -- in room #3 -- which was immaculate and quite large (it's actually 2 rooms, more suitable for 3 people). I loved my stay. It's a 30 second stroll into "downtown" Goreme. It was very reasonably priced and it was a pleasure to work with Osman, who worked with me with a change of itinerary... He arranged transfers from the airport (10€ each way for a shared shuttle ride, which is send out specifically to meet each plane). He recommended a place called Cappadocian Cuisine for dinner, which was great. He even offered to take me around to see the views at night, but I declined as I was exhausted and had an early flight. I'd like to take him up on it next time I'm in Cappadocia. ;)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 330 of 820 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have booked Vineyard Cave on short notice not having time to plan our visit. But the owner Osman, sat down with us and we went over the attractions and planned our four days in Cappadocia. He genuinely cares about his guests. The location is within walking distance from Goreme Center but if you would like to hike a valley, Osman will be more than happy to drop you off at one end. The hotel has a roof top terrace where breakfast is served. The flower shaped freshly baked bread was the highlight of our mornings. They don't mind if you bring your own food or drinks ( i.e.a cold beer..) to the roof top terrace. If you get up at 5:45 you can watch 20+ balloons float over the hotel. Osman also arranged our transfer from the airport and a fantastic balloon flight which is a must do if you visit Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seapebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Vineyard Cave Hotel is a great hotel to stay at if you are visiting the Cappadocia area. Located in Goreme, if you're coming by bus from Ankara or Istanbul, it's an extra bus ride from Nevsehir but central located to the Goreme, Urgup, Avanos areas for the time pressed. The service at the Vineyard Cave Hotel was excellent -- from the room, to breakfast, to complementary tea throughout the day, and the recommendations. Although we only said "hi" to Hasan in passing, Osman was helpful in providing different recommendations for tours, activities, etc. as well as helping with other last minute travel arrangements. The tours they provide are good value for money if you are 2-4 people (because of the smaller size, you can let whoever your guide is know what some of your preferences are and so, the trip can be adjusted). The hotel is also a 5 minute stroll from Goreme's main street (near the local otogar and some great restaurants) as well as a 20-25 minute walk from the Goreme open air museum. Overall, great value for money! :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Having travelled through Turkey I have to say our stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel was our favourite place. The service began with an introduction email right after we booked and the service continued on until we left. We're not the kind of travellers who relish being pampered over, but Osman and Hasan hit the right note. Osman greeted us with an invaluable orientation to the area upon arrival and booked (at a competitive rate) our balloon ride. The rooms are perfect. The breakfast is delicious and the hosts know just how to make you feel welcome. No need to think about it- book your stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Vineyard Cave Hotel with some friends. We really enjoyed our time here and the entire staff at the hotel worked tirelessly to ensure our comfort and enjoyment for our time in Goreme. Hasan and his son Osman were so welcoming and really good fun. For me the highlight of our time here was the day-long tour which Hasan took us on of the area. He filled the day with interesting sites, lots of local knowledge and his own enjoyable stories of growing up in Goreme. Before booking any trips in the area I would advise consulting with Osman or Hasan as they appear to know everyone in the town and gave us discount vouchers for the Turkish baths and some restaurants.
Back at the hotel, everything was spotless and the rooms were most comfortable and spacious. The breakfast served each morning was delicious. The location of the hotel itself is ideal for exploring the area and is only a stone's throw away from the bus station and main restaurants in Goreme.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeresaLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I felt welcome here before we even arrived! Osman (son) is very thorough and makes sure to keep this customers informed, well fed and laughing. Our room was a half cave with the main bedroom, an adjoining living room and bathroom. So great to relax and keep cool!
Hassan (father) was our personal tour guide one day and we saw cappadocia from a locals perspective plus managed to avoid the tour buses...perfect!

Vineyard knows hospitality, I highly recommend for couples, groups or families. Oh and the breakfast is soooo good!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allisonsnyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The manager (son of the owner), Osman, is very patient and helpful. He is on top of things and give great suggestions on the sightseeing. The breakfast is great, especially the eggs made by the owner, Hasan. We really enjoyed our stay. Just wish the wireless connection is faster.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sui0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,344 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing