We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vineyard Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a wonderful time at Vineyard Cave hotel. From the very start when we made our booking, Osman was great in emailing back and forth with us over our various questions about the area and things to do.
When we arrived, Osman gave us a warm welcome and invited us up to the reception where we enjoyed some yummy apple tea and he gave us an overview of the area and the various activities available.
We had 3 people in our group, so we opted for a suite (Room #7 I think). It wasn't a cave room, but an arch room instead. We were definitely not disappointed. The whole hotel is beautiful and has a very local feel to it. The shower was nice and big with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Our rooms also had space heaters in addition to the central heating which did a good job of keeping our room warm by itself.
Both Osman and Hassan were very friendly and a fun to be around. The cleaning/cooking staff were also very friendly, always offering us a tea whenever we came up to the reception area to relax.
We opted to do a half-day tour of the area with Hassan the second day we were there and it was 100% worth it. Hassan has some great history and stories for the area and can take you to places that may be hard to get to on your own. I would recommend doing the half or full day tours with them towards the beginning of your trip so that you have the info and know what you're looking at when you want to go off exploring on your own.
And last but not least... the breakfast. Wow. So delicious. There was bread with some lovely spreads (local butter, local honey, cherry jam or something like that, & tomato based spread), cheeses, cucumbers, tomatoes, oranges, pears, bananas, omelets, and more. And that is just one meal! We always cleaned our plates and left energized for the day.

Room Tip: The suite is a great option if you want more than room but still want to be connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iluv2pla10is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    50
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
173
278
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
johnnesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Cappaducia was high up on our bucket list, and staying in The Vineyard Cave Hotel made the experience even more memorable than what we could have imagined. Our welcome was very friendly with Osman giving us insight and an excellent overview of the area and what his recommendations were in terms of the time we had available and the anticipated weather> I don't believe that without this we would have seen and done everything we did. The accommodation and hospitality was very warm and friendly, with wonderful breakfasts always including a dose of humour. The family was always very kind and friendly and made you feel at home> I would recommend anyone to stay at the VIneyard Cave Hotel, it is very well located, comfortable and affordable. A half day or day tour around the area with Hasan is a must, as is a balloon trip and turkish bath, which were all arranged by the family at really good prices as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SueJohnnesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked the VCH because it was the most reasonably priced of the highly-rated cave hotels on Tripadvisor, and it could accommodate our family of four in one unit. We are certainly glad we did! The hotel is in a great location, on a hill with nice views of the Cappadocia landscape, and just a short walk from the center of town. Our room (#5) was terrific, with a sitting/entry area, two large bedrooms and a spacious bathroom, nicely appointed with Turkish rugs, pillows, furniture and lamps. It also included extra amenities such as coffee/tea and a mini-fridge stocked with drinks and snacks. The daily breakfast of fresh fruit, bread, cheeses, homemade honey and jam and special scrambled egg omlette was fabulous as well. No buffet-style breakfast here. Each table is served personally by the owner and staff in a cozy room at the top of the hotel looking out over the town.

As much as we enjoyed our room, the brekafast, etc., what impressed us most was the hospitality of Hassan, Osman and their family. This is a family-run hotel, and they work so hard to make sure their guests have not only an enjoyable stay, but an enjoyable experience in Cappadocia. After a long trip from California, how nice it was to receive a warm greeting from Osman, who brought drinks and plates of fresh fruit, and sat down with us to tell us about the local sights, tour/guide options, restaurants, etc. During the stay, we were really made to feel like welcome guests, and they went out of their way to be helpful. On our last day, we had to leave early to catch a flight, and they prepared our breakfast earlier than the usual serving time just to accommodate us.

As much as we enjoyed the sights in Cappadocia, our best memory will be the hospitality of Hassan, Osman and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mchagnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Campania, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Fantastic family owned and managed boutique hotel. Hasan and Osman were sincerely concerned about me and they did their best to help me to get the best from my Cappadoccia tour.
The early morning ballon execursion over the region was amazing and really something to remember.
Great location, delicious breakfast, very relaxed atmosphere. Higly reccomended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salvatore P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

There is not much more to say about Hasan, his son Osman and the hotel than what has been said here by lots of others. Suffice it to say that the praises for the place and hosts are well deserved and more.
We arrived rather late from Kayseri to a warm welcome by Osman at 10 in the night. It was great getting into the Large and warm four person cave room we had booked.
Breakfast on all of our three days was excellent and filling. The advice and help from Osman was cheerful and prompt.
On the whole a wonderful place to stay if you are planning to go to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WannaBvagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Whether you are traveling with kids or just as couples/friends, Vineyard gives you a fantastic experience. It is a family owned and managed hotel. The father and son who are actively involved are extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. They volunteered to show us around Cappadocia for a very small fee. They also offered to baby sit one of the guests' 18 month baby while the parents were away for 2 hours to do the balloon tour.

Room Tip: All the rooms were just as good. We looked at them when we were there. They prefer payment in ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishita123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights on a driving tour around Turkey (2 adults, 2 kids). It was by far and away the best place in terms of service, food and accommodation that we stayed in on the whole trip.
We were warmly welcomed by the owner who gave us some information and history of the area before being shown to our room.
The room was described as a family room. However, it was a genuine cave with 2 bedrooms and a lounge area. Other places would probably have described it as a suite. The cave experience is hard to describe but it really was excellent. Col in the day and warm at night .... definitely no need for air con. Also, very very quiet and dark .... I had some of the best nights sleep for a long time!
The location is superb, right in the middle of the magical Goreme landscape. Fairy chimneys and cave churches really are only 2 minutes walk away.
The owner's son accompanied us on one of our day trips. As well as being a mine of information, he took us to some fantastic places which we would probably never have ventured near without him. He genuinely could not do enough to make sure we were having a great time.
The service at the hotel is excellent. There are only a few rooms and they have to be extremely attentive to every guest. The breakfasts were also excellent with top quality fresh ingredients.
I will definitely return one day!
The only comment I would make is that it took us a while to find the hotel. The dark green sign at the corner of the small street that leads to the hotel does not stand out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#2 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#6 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 941 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Suites
Goreme Suites
#7 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 60 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 stars 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: Karsi Bucak Cad., Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing