We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Vineyard Cave Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love the Vineyard Cave Hotel.”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We got to Goreme late, probably 10:30, and they were very accommodating, and the rooms were great! We have 7 people in our family, so we had two rooms, and it was perfect. Osman and Hasan were so nice to us, they were friendly and so helpful. The breakfast was great, and the location is ideal. They will help you see all of the big sights in Kapadokya. It's definitely worth it to stay with Osman, Hasan and family. Just meeting them is worth it.

Room Tip: You have to try the rooms carved into the rock. It's a once in a lifetime experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickpericle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    51
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
197
292
50
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We booked this hotel after our friends' recommendation and we can confirm that this hotel is all we expected and more. The welcome from Osman and his family was very warm and they were very helpful all along the way. Pick up from the airport was spot on as promised by Osman and all our scheduled activities suggested by Osman worked out brilliantly.

The breakfast was wonderful and we booked a double deluxe room which probably has the biggest bathroom you'll ever have in a hotel room!

We would recommend this to anyone considering going to Capadoccia.

Room Tip: Go for a double deluxe, worth the expense and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The room we stayed in was charming and very clean. Location could not be better - 2 minutes walk from the town, overlooking the fairy chimneys. Service - outstanding! The family gave us a phenomenal tour if the area and went above and beyond to meet our needs. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiliMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel has tons of charm. Rooms are clean and attractive, breakfast is wonderful, and the location is perfect. However, the most stand-out feature is the service. The owners make you feel like family. Osman told us that the hotel had been full since the high season, and I can see why. Book early so you're able to get a room.

Note: Pur room did not have a television. This was not at all important to us, but if you are someone who needs a TV, you may want to check if there are rooms with televisions available.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is the place to stay and I couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. Clean and very nice rooms with lots of character and great bathrooms with nice hot showers. Convenient location just minutes to the center of town. Hassan was the most gracious host, going out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Also can't say enough about Goreme itself - charming town in a most beautiful place. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SrinivasCincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

It's number one on TripAdvisor for a reason folks. It starts with the two amazing host combination of Hassan (father) and Osman (son). Their English is great, they are very fun and welcoming, and they have a wry sense of humor that is quite delightful! The hotel itself is very pretty, located up on a higher portion of Goreme for better views, and it's rooms are a combination of modern and antiquity.

Oh and the breakfast -- wow, great great eggs and great potatoes (ask for them!!!) We went during the winter so we couldn't enjoy the terrace but the view out of the windows was still phenomenal. Hassan took us on a half-day tour to show us the hidden gems of Cappadocia that we wouldn't have seen otherwise.

And the price was perfect. Why pay more for a different hotel that's no better? Just don't tell Osman if you're not a Galatasaray fan. He may turn your hot water off! Just kidding. They were tons of fun. And the hot water never stopped!!!!!! (Sorry for running that bill up, Hassan!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Truly the best host to have at any hotel or accommodation I have stayed in all my travels (20+ countries). Osman was a very genuine host who would go out of his way to make our trip to Goreme a pleasant one. They not only helped us book our hot air balloon ride but provided their own personalized private tour of Goreme and the surrounding towns at a rate cheaper than all other tour operators. They also kindly dropped and picked us up from the open air museum and was always more than helpful in providing us assistance. The cave room was perfect for us and provided a comfortable stay in one of the caves of Goreme. Would stay here again anytime!!!

The only word of caution (that is not the fault of Vineyard Cave Hotel) - DO NOT GO TO THE 'Elis Turkish Bath' for a Turkish Bath....it is the worst bathing experience ever. The place is not very clean, showers/spa was broken when we visited (and they never bothered to tell us when we were inquiring), massage given was not 15 minutes long, staff were rude and not interested in serving the customer.

Apart from the Turkish Bath, do enjoy Goreme and the Vineyard Cave Hotel......thank you Osman and family for providing us with a great trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzzzz___tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#6 of 76 in Goreme
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#12 of 76 in Goreme
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Property: Vineyard Cave Hotel
Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing