We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Turkish Delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We planned two-day trip to Göreme. After hearing about Vineyard Cave Hotel and seeing the reasonable prices, we decided to stay here. Not only was this an opportunity to stay in the cave hotels, but you even get a private tour around the city. Needless to say our trip was a wonderful experience, all thanks to Hasan. Without his guide we would never have known half the places existed, nor would we have learned so much about the Turkish culture! We spent the morning and afternoon with Hasan exploring Cappadocia and learning about the Turkish culture. We even ended our trip overlooking the sunset over Cappadocia. The genuine kindness and care he has truly shows as he truly spends every effort in giving his customers the best and full experience during their stay.

As for the hotel, the atmosphere was great - a cave hotel embellished with Turkish decor, television, mini fridge, heater (for the winter), and water boiler. Did I mention free Wifi? We stayed in Room #3 with a queen and twin bed, one bathroom. Breakfast is included, delicious and homemade by his wife. If you want to immerse yourself in the Turkish culture and experience, I highly recommend staying at Vineyard's Cave Hotel. The hospitality of Hasan and his family was something our family will never forget. Better yet, what's better than a private tour with a tour guide who's an actual "cave-man" (as Hasan would say!)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 816 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

Vineyard Cave Hotel was a great place to stay, as other reviews have suggested. The helpful staff were much appreciated. The place had hot water and is suitable for singles, couples and families. Vineyard Cave Hotel deservedly has a good reputation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Our stay with Hasan and his staff was a wonderful experience. The Vineyard is a quaint small establishment that feels like a second home. My friends and I have lived in Turkey a total of 25 years between the lot of us; Hasan's Vineyard Cave Hotel is our first choice in Cappadoccia. Highly recommended and family friendly.

Room Tip: The top floor room has 2 bedrooms, 3 beds, and a wonderful fireplace and sitting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBeard1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Agree with other reviewers - this is a truly special and lovely place to stay.
The rooms and spacious and classy, and the bathroom water pressure is good. Importantly in winter, the rooms are nice and warm. Breakfast is good as well.
Location is good, just a five minute walk from shops n restaurants.
Most of all, Hasan and Osman provide the kind of personalized touch that only a small hotel like this can give, asking what you are interested in and giving advice about good places to go according to your interests.
Hasan and Osman would drive us out and point out a good route to hike or walk around, and then even come back and pick us up. We enjoyed a private tour where. Hasan drove us around and told us stories of the place from his childhood memories as well.
Cappadocia is an amazing place, and even in early December, the weather was not too cold and it was relatively easy for us to get around.

Room Tip: We only stayed in room 8, which was lovely, but there is a high step from the sitting area into one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It has been 3 months after my trip to Turkey, but I still remember this nice hotel!
I still remember the nice and modern and tidy room in a traditional cave!
I still remember the tasty omelet breakfast!
I still remember the fun and informative day trip lead by the owner of the hotel!
I still remember the warm pick-up and drop-off arrangement!

It is the best hotel I stayed during my trip in Turkey!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamHKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

With its high standard of service and beautifully decorated authentic rooms, this hotel offers you every aspect of Goreme and Turkish culture with great comfort and amazing Goreme view. Osman, the hotel owner, runs the hotel with his family in professional standards with great hospitality, which is hard to find! It is at the reach of any activity to do or any place to see. At the first day of our visit, we could take a walk everywhere around Goreme, Before your trip, do not miss the delicious Turkish Breakfast, -turkish tea, turkish style fried egg, and so on..:) - Next spring, it sure is our first destination!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berrinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We were three women in our early 60's from Australia travelling around Turkey in September/October 2012, This hotel had been recommended by a relative so we booked three nights.

On arrival we were taken to this wonderful cave hotel . The owner Hasan, his son, Osman and the rest of the family were extrememly welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and served on the terrace each morning. Our suite was stylish, clean and comfortable and had stone floors with turkish carpets and turkish floor cushions.

Hasan took us on 2 half day trips and the rest of the time we ate, shopped, took a balloon flight and visited historical areas..

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others.

We booked by contacting Hasan directly on his website and drove him mad with questions.
We paid fully on arrival in Turkish Lire.

.

Room Tip: Contact Hasan directly on the website re the rooms, depends how many people are staying. We chose th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welltravelledlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 77 in Goreme
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $35 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing