We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Character, Charm, Hospitality and Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel was a very special place to stay. Immediately, you are taken in by the old charm of the sandstone building and the authentic Turkish decoration. The rooms are huge, well appointed and clean. The owners were obliging in every way and justly proud of their business. Breakfast was excellent, with a local flavour, and served on the roof top terrace with great views of the town and its very special environment. A real bonus was that it was also easy to see the balloon flights at sunrise from the terrace. The location was easy walking distance to the town, shopping areas and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 816 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved this hotel. The structure and decorations go really well with the enchanting country of Cappadocia. Our room smelled really nice and it was spacious and immaculately clean. The beds were really comfortable and there were multiple electric sockets in every room. Wifi service was also available from every point in the hotel. The bathroom was very nicely decorated. The rooftop terrace where breakfast was served had beautiful views. Most of all Osram was really nice. He even offered us scarves and jackets when we took the balloon excursion so as not to feel cold. Location is also very central so I think Vineyard Cave Hotel was really the best option in our short stay in Goreme. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaCaruana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Enjoyable stay. Family run B and B. Nothing is too much trouble for Osman and Hasan the father and son team that run this B and B, both speak excellent english .Both went out of their way to be of assistance and ensure we were well catered for and enjoyed our stay. Breakfast on the terrace was good. Views from the terrace was fantastic.
Do not expect a boutique hotel, the Wi Fi did not work very well in the room, and the bathroom needed airing to eliminate a drain smell. Rooms themselves were clean, as were sheets and towels.
Well situated to access downtown Goreme .Good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtimeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was my 2nd stay at Vineyard Cave Hotel and will go back again! The staff is exceptional and go out of their way to see that your needs are met. The rooms are clean and spacious. A special thanks to Osman for the tour around Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STACY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This family hotel has an exquisite design, rich breakfast menu and an outstanding
service with personal touch. The hotel owners showed great help and hospitality. Bravo.
Highly recommend to follow all the recommendations of Osman (owner of the hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petruzzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Extremely friendly, comfortable, stylish, well-kept and very clean place. Large suite with two rooms at a very reasonable price. Tasteful architecture and decoration. Modern bathroom. Very knowledgeable and helpful owners. Close to the centre with restaurants, but quiet neighbourhood. Fantastic breakfast on roof terrace with great views. Easy parking. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burkhard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Vineyard Cave Hotel is a very cozy and warm hotel, and the staff will welcome you like you are a part of their family.

The location is very nIce and you can walk up to local restaurants and stores very easily.

The hotel got a cute entrance, and once you get in, you will see a wonderfully constructed building with a lovely stairway aside.
You will get a key first and this key is super cute like you be in a Disney world. The room is very warm and well furnitured with a big bathroom, big beds, and Turkish cushions and ramps.

When you go up to the terrace, you can enjoy a great view of Goreme and the world heritage Cappadocia.
Especially I would like you to enjoy the night view which orange lights glow very softly everywhere in the city. It is so fantastic and breathtaking.

I enjoyed the breakfast too. They serve very soft bread and balloon-like omelette with a plate of fresh fruits and cheese. My friend ate 4 pieces of the bread :) Bread in Turkey is so good.

Local people are super nice and kind in Goreme. The lovely hotel owner, Hasan, and his handsome son, Osman, will give you helpful information of how to enjoy your stay.

This will be a perfect place to come back after all day long tour of the city because you will feel like you are home.

If you are looking for a cozy and family-like place to stay, this is the one :)
I can't stay at any other places when I visit the city next because the hotel is already my home in Goreme.


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yukonaljewelry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 77 in Goreme
383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 77 in Goreme
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $35 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing