We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything as promised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Yes, you can believe the reviews on Tripadvisor. We stayed at Vineyard Cave hotel for the most memorable experience we had in a long time. If I can quote Hasan (the owner), "My house is your house" - we were welcomed with warm hospitality and him and his son (Osman) went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as can be. This is a family run hotel and it gives it the personal touch which is so needed and valued. We stayed in room no 8, very spacious and comfortable and neatly decorated (modern but with an local touch)

Hasan took us on a private guided tour (he is a registered tourguide) of the vicinity and listening to his stories was very interesting. He grew up in the town so he knew where the best spots are for viewing this amazing landscapes, away from all the tourists spots.

The breakfast was splendid, always with fresh fruits and eggs done by Hasan himself. The view from the breakfast room is a must see.

We left there with a carpet bought from Hasan's carpetshop, Rose Carpets, which has a very good selection of carpets at affordable prices.

Thank you Hasan and Osman and family - we left there as friends. I would highly recommend the Vineyard Cave hotel to anybody.

He also recommended Butterfly Balloons and with Mike as pilot (3200 flying hours, WOW), was a highlight of our stay. I would recommend Butterfly Baloons, professionally run and they limit the number of passengers for a much better experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip_Ria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (787)
There are newer reviews for Vineyard Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

500 - 506 of 787 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2012

This would be possibly a really good place to stay as the properties of a cave has not been disturbed at the same time have all the modern amenities fixed to it.
After a 13 hours long journey, this hotel was indeed a treat to us.

The owner of this hotel, Mr. Hassan was incredibly an amzing person who offered a room to us only to get freshened up as we did not stay here and served us yummy breakfast which actualy kept us going the whole day.

A very clean hotel, all the rooms are away from each other , hence privacy respected.

Loved itt!

Room Tip: We loved room number 8 ;)
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Like Home-made breakfast and everything. They are very friendly and always try their hard to help us. When we stay there, like we stay at home

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

First of all, I'd like to thank to Hasan Uludag (owner of the hotel) and his family. Everything was perfect about the hotel. First day, we couldn't find the hotel.Then we called Hasan Uludag and instead of giving the address he has taken us to the hotel with his motorbike. The hotel was new and very clean. It was one of the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed. The breakfast was also excellent. The breakfast was very rich. It was like five star hotel comfort. The place of the hotel is very close to centre.
In addtion to these, Hasan and Osman Uludag serve and help you any time of the day.
If I go to Goreme again, it is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Of all the hotels we stayed at in Turkey (6 in all), this was my favorite! Our room was very cozy and quaint. They have very few staff but all of them were extremely friendly, and the owner Hasan was such a pleasure to have taking care of us. It is a small hotel and so they have a personal connection with the guests. Hasan and his family started out our day with a wonderful breakfast of homemade bread, honey, scrambled eggs that he cooks himself, fruits and cheese. The location is excellent as well – far enough from the main highway but within walking distance to restaurants, shops, cafes and tour offices. I recommend this place to anyone who stays in Goreme in Cappadocia!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Accommodations were very comfortable. We were in a family room with 2 double beds. Extremely clean with all the essentials. The hotel is new and the bathrooms were remodeled with excellent shower. The hotel is small and family owned and they were really nice people. We were there for a very short time, but enjoyed it and would love to go back some day.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TazoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

The welcome we received from our hosts was so good - we weren't booked in for breakfast but they quickly prepared the most delicious breakfast for us, overlooking the amazing Cappadocia region. Our cave rooms had been done up so beautifully in a modern style and we had good wi fi access. We were able to walk easily to restaurants at night and to the Turkish bath. Father and son who ran the place were so personable, friendly and generous - a perfect place to stay in Cappadocia.

Room Tip: There are steps to climb to some of the rooms
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 78 in Goreme
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $39 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing