We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 amazing nights!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vineyard Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 79 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I just got back from our trip to Cappadocia and we already wish we could go back. We stayed in room #4 "The Honeymoon Suite" in Vineyard Cave and it was amazing. The room is very large, chiseled out of rock, and has the raised platform seating with cushions. The bathroom is huge and like your own private Turkish Hammam. Breakfast was delicious. The location is walking distance from the main town square with all of the restaurants and shops.

We read all of the other reviews on Tripadvisor prior to our trip and it lived up to the all of the great things that everyone else wrote, especially Hasan's hospitality and "magical scrambled eggs".

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJudice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

532 - 538 of 820 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed for two days at this hotel and was very happy with the overall experience. It's a family run hotel so service is personal (you're served by the owner or his wife). The owner made us feel comfortable right when we arrived and was very friendly and helpful. (If you ask, he offers suggestions to exploring the surroundings). Rooms are relatively new and clean with most amenities (hair dryer, water kettle etc) available. Definitely a good stay! Look forward to the homemade bread and honey and scrambled eggs for breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel with an awesome host, selected by Chora Travel who arranged my Turkey itinerary. Hasan and his son Osan took great care of me like no other. I stayed in an awesome cave room #5 which spoiled me with it's travertine bathroom, double beds, soft and fresh linens and a hamam. What luxury! It doesn't end there, it was topped off by a tradishional Turkish breakfast with home made butter, preserves, spreads, cheeses and exotic fruits along side specialty eggs coupled with an outstanding view of Georme. Did I mention that Hasan (cave man) is a certified Guide who is only too happy to take you for a stroll through this magnificent village and share the Turkish traditions and history. I arrived a guest and left a friend. I cannot wait to get back. Thank you Hasan and Osan

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana-zeena3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay for the weekend or even longer! It is located by the town center. The rooms were pleasent and comfortable; there was even a fire place to get cozy by. The host was awesome; extremely hospitable, ensured the stay was top notch. A traditional Turkish breakfast is served with tea or coffee. The host also is a certified tour guide and took us to great historical sites not overcrowed by other tourist. My family and I enjoyed every minute of our stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeepinbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The hotel is great, but the host is even better. They treat you very well. They serve a traditional Turkish breakfast, tea, and you can even hire the owner as a tour guide. He's certified! The room are a nice size, comfy beds, and nice bathrooms. Great for the family.. There were four of us in all and the room we had, had an adjoining room for the kids.

Room Tip: Call ahead and they'll have a room prepared for the size of your family..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erroyl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

This newly renovated 300 year old residence was by far the best stay we experienced in five weeks travelling through Turkey. Being so new we could not find any reviews at the time and their web page was not yet complete. A high recommendation by Chora Travel was provided and we were so glad we took their advice.

The owner, Hassan, has an eye for detail and has used quality fittings, bedlinen, towels etc. etc. This also stretched to the lovely handcut desert stone on the floors in reception/breakfast and outside courtyards. The rooms are very comfortable and the spacious bathroom a pleasure to use. There is no TV but you can sit on the comfortable couches upstairs and have tea if you so wish. Internet connection in rooms varied a little but was generally fine. A Korean couple when we were there suggested they would appreciate tea/coffee facilities in rooms and these were purchased and provided the day before our departure. The downstairs former cave stables is very large and well suited for a family or an extended stay.

Breakfast was excellent, consisting of warm fresh bread, large plate of various fresh fruits, meats and cheeses along with a mixture of delicious omelettes and eggs with vegetables.

However, as others have strongly stated in such positive reviews, it is the friendliness and genuine warmth of Hassan, his son Osman and the extended family which will remain long in our memory. During our week's stay we were driven to hidden gems around the town that Hassan experienced as a boy. We did feel guilty as nothing seemed to be too much trouble and the splendid Rose Carpet Shop would be closed whilst Hassan drove us somewhere or spent time arranging places for us to see.

We spent time talking to representatives of the Australian Embassy visiting from Ankara and staying at the Vineyard. Their enthusiasm and endorsement of the hotel and their praise for Hassan and his family was lovely to hear.

We wanted to purchase two carpets for our new farm house to compliment an existing collection and felt comfortable with the advice and guidance of Hassan and Osman. Many in the town spoke very highly of both and we heard so many saying Hassan is such a gentle man, honest and fair in all his dealings. We were extremely happy with our purchases and will make more upon our return.

We plan to return from Australia with our grandchildren in a few years for an extended stay in this beautiful town and will adjust our itinerary if required to ensure we have the privilege of staying at the Vineyard and renewing acquaintances.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

What an amazing experience Cappadocia was!! We were really lucky to end up in this beautifull hotel where they treated us excellent.
The rooms where very clean, spacious and very nicely decorated and not only that.... who has a fire place in the room??! JUST PERFECT!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.2 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#15 of 78 in Goreme
1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vineyard Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vineyard Cave Hotel

Address: KarsI Bucak Caddesi Ayaz Efendi Sokak No 12, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $43 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vineyard Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing