We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!”
Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We had the most amazing time here. The room and bathroom were huge and true cave rooms.
Ali made us feel so welcome and looked after us amazingly. He was very knowledgable and able to offer assistance with day plans and book our hot air balloon and day tour too. We had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skwish25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 436 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this spectacular hotel during my recent visit to turkey. We took an overnight bus and arrived around 06h30 in the morning only expected to checkin at 14h00. We had called the hotel with the intention of them collecting and storing our luggage until checkin time as we had a tour planned for 09h00 that day. Instead the host of the hotel took us back to the hotel let us freshen up and them served us breakfast. Throughout our stay we experienced exceptional service and we would definitely return to this hotel. It's a small hotel with luxurious interiors with continual efforts to improve and advance the hotel. The service from the three hosts will definitely make you feel like royalty. A special thanks to the Safran cave hotel for making our experience one we will never forget .
Regards
Mr & mrs Pillay

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelleravetures913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Ali was a terrific host, he went above and beyond. A beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms, the bed was definitely new, the rooms are huge and the shower pressure was perfect. Please don't leave without trying the pottery kebab. The owners wife cooks everything traditionally and the portions are plentiful.
If you arrive with nothing planned, Ali also has a tourism degree and can plan a great itinerary.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meditaranean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Safran Cave Hotel in Cappadocia Area was just the perfect choice before finishing our honeymoon in Turkey. It was a recommendation from a Korean tour guide and for the two days we'd stayed there, my husband and I were so satisfied because they treated us so welcomingly and warm-heartedly.
This hotel is located in the center of Goreme(200m from the Otogar), and is run by a family,
They have this wonderful hotel manager named 'Ali', who helped us in so many ways.
He gave us a lot of useful information and even played nice traditional music while we were enjoying breakfast in the dining area.
We almost missed the airport shuttle to go to Kayseri because of our tour guide's mistake but Ali offered us a private hotel pick-up service at the same price of the shuttle with no hesitation!

If it was not Ali and Safran Cave Hotel, our trip to Turkey might have ended quite differently, of course, in the less impressive way.
My husband and I are truly grateful for what they had offered :)
I definitely recommend this nice hotel to anybody who want to spend a memorable moment with their beloved ones.


from Seoul, South Korea

Room Tip: The room 103 was so peaceful, quiet and lovely. There is no swimming pool or a fitness center thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickeeKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Once you walk in to Safran you get a natural grin on your face. As you make your way in from the street, the garden is so inviting you can not resist its charm. As we made our way up the stairs to our room, we felt transported into another world, the feel, charm and character of the Hotel is complemented by the service, warmth and eager to please attitude of the staff. Special mention to Ali who went out of his was to give an Historical breakdown as well as drawing the whole area and outlining the 'not to be missed' attractions. The breakfast was a feast of traditional Turkish offerings including gozleme. I would highly recommend the Safran experience to anyone that is in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in upstairs corner room, excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromdownunder64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent two nights in Safran cave hotel in Goreme. We so much enjoyed the time we were there.
Great breakfast! Friendly family give us a lot of useful trip advises for Cappadocia. the room is very clean. We like the court yard very much. everything ıs great and very comfortable. all facılıtıes are good for the prıce. room servıce was prompt and good. our stay was pleasant and felt at home.

Room Tip: the cave room is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panda1982112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The only one hotel once I step into the room then make my decision. couldnot say the best hotel in cappadocia, but the best one during my trip in Turkey. room rate is reasonable and good. as everybody said from the review: family atmosphere, newly decoration, ottoman style,perfect breakfast with home made pancake(my favorite), great hospitality....the first time writing review, thank you safran cave hotel!
来土耳其第一次到个陌生地方看的第一个hotel就决定了的,我们住的楼下的房间,装修很豪华大床大洗手间暖气价格很公道,老板小伙非常热情聪明且幽默.整个hotel就是一大家人开的非常有氛围,早餐很好能撑到下午2点不饿,位置就在goreme最中心的路口偏东北侧,我一般都check好几家看完才决定住哪,价格比较....safran 决定是性价比最好的. 赞一个

Room Tip: the only one lower floor is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LIUTAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,354 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#11 of 80 in Goreme
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
0 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#36 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $38 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing