We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Safran Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Safran Cave Hotel
Ranked #8 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

A great hotel to stay for visit goreme and cappadocia, it's a new hotel with 8 wonderful rooms!
The cave rooms are simply wonderful, really romantic! Great breakfast and the people working there are just great. We will come back in Goreme and book this hotel againg, wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    54
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
136
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Province of Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very nice hotel, great ospitality of the family who manage the hotel and of the boy at the reception who speaks a perfect english (Dogru Cihan), excellent confort, great exterior and interior design, overall the rooms built in the caves, and, last but not least, the possibility tho organize two days on tour travelling in the wonderful Kappadokia. In one word: OUTSTANDING!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curzio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

The experience at Safran Cave has been great: interior design is very accurate and all the structure is very nice. This is a new cave-style hotel and every detail is wonderful. But what is outstanding is the family running this hotel, very very kind and available to let customers experience Kappadokya in the best way. Cihan, the guy at the reception, talks a good English and showed a great effort proposing and supporting our choices for our stay to the pin that we became friends- in two words: strongly recommended. Don't forget to try the hotel kitchen (great handmade food) and enjoy the fresh nights in the inner little tiny garden and terrace!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balsotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We absolutely loved our four nights at Safran Cave Hotel. Every bit of our experience was positive: they arranged shuttles to and from the airport, helped us set up a hot air balloon flight, gave us advice and directions on what to see, and provided amazing service every step of the way.

This was our first stop on our honeymoon in Turkey. When we arrived, we were immediately served tea and a plate of stuffed grape leaves and fruit. As soon as they found out we were newlyweds, they upgraded us to a cave suite with a Jacuzzi and bought us a delicious cake (decorated with candles and sparklers!). While the cave suites and other amenities are excellent, it is the true warmth of the staff that sets this place apart. We felt like members of the warm, happy family. Plus, the breakfast was one of the best we had on our trip.

I can't say enough positive things about the Safran Cave Hotel. It is near the heart of Goreme, close to the Open Air Museum and many other attractions (within walking distance). We're hoping to go back on our next trip to Turkey!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We loved staying at this hotel and would not hesitate to stay there again when we return to beautiful Cappadocia, hopefully very soon. Location is excellent, only 2 minutes away from all the cafes and the main bus station; the Open Air Museum is also within walking distance, about 20 minutes away. There's a beautiful flower-filled courtyard where we enjoyed a copious breakfast and a home-cooked, traditional Turkish dinner made by the owner herself. The staff is very friendly and they make you feel at home right away. Upon arrival we were served Turkish coffee and a platter of fresh fruit picked right from their backyard. The room was very clean, bed was firm and comfortable and the bathroom looked like a hamam, very luxurious. Cihan went out of his way to make us feel at home and he took very good care of us,to the smallest detail. He was great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone,it's the best value for money you'll get in Goreme.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ci013178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Found this hotel by chance and just enjoyed staying there. English-speaking staff is very friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel is new and stylish, rooms are quite spacious. While not located in Göreme center, it's close to the bus station (3-5 minutes walk), restaurants and the central mosque (5-10 minutes walk). Breakfast includes gozleme and fresh fruits.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikhail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duyun, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I love the hotel so much. Everything is so good: room are big and clean, breakfast are delicious. And the owner's family are really nice. They are friendly and warmful. I felt like I was living with my family. If I will go Goreme again, I will choose to stay there definitely.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yoga_0720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#18 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Safran Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Safran Cave Hotel

Property: Safran Cave Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Kagni Yolu Sokak No : 3, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Safran Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Safran Cave is a small family-run hotel in the very centre of Goreme. All the 8 rooms are inside caves in what used to be a family house. At Safran Cave you can experience the Turkish hospitality at its best. The place has a very special atmosphere, it is impossible to describe it, you just have to come here and experience it. The hotel staff are happy to help you with all arrangements and organize activities and tours for you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Safran Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safran Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing