We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just an amazing, magical hotel and staff were great”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mithra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mithra Cave Hotel
Ranked #13 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just an amazing, magical hotel and staff were great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

My family and I stayed here in September and had the best time. We really felt like we'd picked the best hotel in Cappadocia. The hotel was really modern but managed to maintain the historial charm of the area and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The views from breakfast in the morning were out of this world and there were so many little balconies and courtyards to chill out it where any direction had an amazing view.

The staff really made our stay so much more enjoyable and were really lovely, they helped booked our balloon tour (Turkiye Balloons, would def recommend) and gave us advice on other trips and things to do in the area. Maureen and Oli were great hosts. Breakfast was so lovely each morning prepared by such a lovely lady that would be happy to help with anything and even prepared some jams for my dad to take home as he said he liked them so much.

The walk into town was short at around 5 minutes and there was also a great restaurant, Seten, right next to the hotel that does the nicest food and amazing Capadoccia white wine!

I would 100% recommend this hotel, it was absolutely magical and I'll always remember our stay there.

Room Tip: My boyfriend and I stayed in the fairy chimney suite which was an awesome experience and had a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ria16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    56
    11
    1
    3
See reviews for
100
176
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Everything was above my expectations..just everything..no words to describe..you must experiance it..if it's possible,want to go back if i could..
The staff was very friendly..they helped me to organize my tour in cappadocia..great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maccanli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at Mithra Cave. The staff were friendly, comfortable and patient with my many questions. The rooms were gorgeous and spacious with comfy beds and very a nice bathroom. The staff helped me plan everything to do in the area and it was so easy. Also the breakfast was incredible. Fresh and excellent selection of all types of food overlooking all of Goreme. This is literally one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. You can not go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: room 16 is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is amazing, and staying in a cave room was a highlight. The hotel was a little hard to find on my own, but this can be said for almost any hotel in Goreme with all the narrow alleyways - but this is also part of the charm of this village.
The staff were amazing - my rental car broke down - just a few hundred yards down the street from the hotel. The staff tried first to assist in getting the vehicle moving, but when that failed, they contacted the rental company (a large European Car Rental Firm) and negotiated everything with them on my behalf.
Thank you! And the staff saved me a whole lot of money as well, with getting the refund from the company - something I doubt I could have done due to the language barrier.
The breakfast each morning was great - and the view over the town is a perfect start to the day, as well as watching the balloons over the village each morning.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Writing this review at the airport having just spent 4 days in this fabulous location. We were met by such friendly staff and shown to our rooms which had a real wow factor. Enormous round beds in a cave that has been tastefully decorated with every modern convenience.The website does not do the place justice as it is so full of character with cool courtyards that open out to panoramic views across the amazing countryside so unique to Turkey. The hospitality and kindness shown by all the staff-reception,breakfast lady,cleaners etc was truly sincere and refreshing. You can book all your trips from there and they give excellent advice on the choices available.all this and a fantastic restaurant right next door, the Seten. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LYNNE j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmas, TO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The staff Ali did everything to make us happy. Wonderfull location, very nice bed, breakfast very nice too. I do recomend this hotel. I will came back if i could. Unforgatable stay. We don't need gym we do a lot of exercices in Goreme. we had a privite pool = a bath tub
Maria

Room Tip: Fairy Chimney very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rkoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have spent in Goreme one of the most beautiful stays of our holiday in Turkey. The Mithra Cave Cappadocia with its spectacular terrace and its clean and comfortable rooms helped us enjoying the beauty of Cappadocia. The staff is very friendly and professional, they made us feel like at home. A special thanks to Ali Riza, who kindly gave us a lot of information about places to visit and tours and who was always very helpful.
Highly recommended: we wish to be back there one day!
kia r@

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mithra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mithra Cave Hotel

Property: Mithra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi Akgul Sokak No:10, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mithra Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mithra Cave Hotel has a total of 32 individial rooms consisting in original cave rooms, authentic Cappadocian arch rooms and traditional stone rooms each one different from one another. We are located on the top of Goreme town, where, from our terraces, you can enjoy the beautiful view. Early in the morning while the balloons are flying, you can enjoy the most amazing view of Cappadocia. We are only within 5 minutes walking distance from the main center of Goreme town. Our rooms have been decorated to reflect the authenticity of the Cappadocian Culture and living style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mithra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mithra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing