We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mithra Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
459
67
14
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
67
14
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewbreakfast roomking suitethe hot air balloonsnice stayheated floorsturkeyamazing experiencerecommend this hotelearly morningamazing hotelbreakfast was amazingmemorable staygoreme townballoon triprooms are spaciousstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 549 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Visited in August 2012. Mithra Cave is a lovely new cave hotel with a stunning view of the town from the cafe and the terrace. We spent lots of time at both. Great staff who are very polite and helpful. The hotel organised a car and driver for our sightseeing. The driver was very good and served as our guide for Cappadocia. The only drawback was that they didn't serve lunch and dinner. Perhaps that may have changed by now.

Room Tip: All rooms are different sizes. If possible, see the room before selecting one.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveformynextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Have been here a couple of days, but have received a lot of positive emotions. Great service, beautiful exotic room right in the cave. A delicious breakfast on the terrace with panoramic view of Goreme. Just steps away is the best restaurant in town, and all the major attractions are also nearby. In general, we were good. Thank you, Yusuf!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I and two of my friends stayed in fairly chimney for 2 days. With the advantage of the highest location in the region, the Mithra hotel provides the beautiful scenery.
Plus, it was fabulous experience in the cave that we can't have in any other place.(check out the snapshots of the rooms). The room was absolutely clean and quiet. Especially for the fairly chimney, the light and the atmosphere is very romantic. Maybe seems too romantic for us, but perfect for couples and even better for honeymoon~ :)
The assistant in the front desk can speak in English well and willing to help us. We haven't any solid plan when arrived in Cappadocia and everything seemed new and different. Then, the assistant gently explained must-to-do things ranging from types of tours to restaurants. The air of the hotel was very comfortable and restful.
I think I can't say all the great things in this short review, but one thing I can guarantee is that this hotel won't regret your choice.

Room Tip: For the fairly chimney room, there were not enough electric plugs, but the assistants will bring you extension if you ask them for one. Because the cave has not renovated nor fixed since when the cave was built thousands of years ago, it was reasonable.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seungho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Me and my friends spent 2 nights in Cappadocia and I got to say that this is one of the best experience in Turkey that I've had. All the staff, especially Yusuf, were very kind to us and help us in anyway possible. We stayed at the fairey chimney, but although it was a little cold at night (which is to be expected since it's a cave), it was a very unique experience. Yusuf and the staff helped us with tours such as the hot air balloon and red and green tours and we are grateful to them. Fortunately we had a great weather and with great breakfast and awesome view, this is one of the best hotel experience I've had and I reccomend this hotel to anyone who plans on staying in Cappadoccia.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taewon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived at noon and Yusuf and his staff were very attentive and took care of everything we could need. They picked us up at Göreme bus drop off with a car, that took us on a 5 min trip to Mithra Cave. Our room was upgraded for free and everything you would expect on a top star hotel was there. The bathroom was huge, even with a yacuzzi. Also, we were very hungry…they recommended us some excellent restaurants and kindly sent us a complementary tea and pastry to the room some minutes after we arrived. The room was perfectly cleaned and silent. Outside temperature was 5 deg. but inside was warm and cozy. Breakfast is really good and the restaurant view is great. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and tours, guides, balloon flights could be arranged through them. If I come back to Cappadocia, I will stay again in Mithra Caves!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro_vqz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews