We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good location,best service,nice staff. From the first day till last..they made us happy. The day we left very early, they prepared breakfast for four of us. Onur and his staff are very good. Thank you so much .

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaew04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    70
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
241
445
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff at the Goreme Inn is as great if not better than the reviews lead you to believe. Onur and his staff was so sweet to us from the minute we arrived. I'm sure we weren't an easy group to deal with (18 ppl ranging from age 23-85) but he was so accommodating and helpful. The breakfast was delicious especially the cheesy bread and the garden it's in is lovely. The hotel is beautiful as are the rooms. Onur thank you so much for a wonderful time!!

One quick tip: If you are considering getting your hotel transfers through the hotel, I'd recommend opting in for the private transfers unless you leave well before your departure time for the shared shuttle (only on return flight).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rc127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

From the moment we walked in, Onur and his staff made us feel so welcomed and special. We arrived in Goreme early in the morning, and Onur gave us a complimentary breakfast and coffee to start our day! He also had the room ready for us, as we had emailed to let him know we would be there early - what fantastic service! Our room was beautiful and relaxing, and nothing was too much trouble. All of the staff knew the area very well, and were most helpful when it came to local attractions, sightseeing and restaurants. We had a evening flight back to Istanbul, and Onur and his team were very accommodating of this and allowed us to use the hotel services and come and go from the hotel during the day and evening. Onur even felt like trying some new wine he had sourced, and so gave us a glass of wine to try with him! I cannot rave enough about the friendly service Onur and his staff offered, and how welcoming and warm they are. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the region. Thank you so much to Onur and the team for making our stay in Goreme so wonderful - Chris and Jess Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jesslambden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Goreme Inn as part of our 20th anniversary celebration two weeks ago and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Lovely rooms, very romantic, and in a prime location within walking distance of everything that the charming town of Goreme has to offer. This is a small hotel with a staff that makes each guest feel special. The rooms feel like you are stepping back in time to B.C., yet have all the modern amenities you need, including a very modern walk-in shower and wireless internet connection, and are absolutely pristine. Onur and Mohammed were just delightful- very sweet and charming and funny and incredibly helpful. Onur in particular really went out of his way to help us, particularly regarding our return trip to Istanbul after some glitches with the airline (thank you again Onur!!!!). Nice buffet breakfast on the terrace with a terrific view was a great way to start the day. All in all you cannot go wrong staying here- we fully intend to go back and bring our teenage son with us the next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackiebw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Dear,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comment.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to host you again.

Kind Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

From the start Onur gave such a great warm, hospitable greeting. The rest of the staff was also very welcoming and helpful. We did a private tour out of the hotel with Samet who was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great great person. Also Mohammad was very wonderful at the hotel as well. Nice, clean rooms with comfortable beds...nicely furnished. RELAXING stay. Breakfast Friday and Saturday had local speciality Gozleme. Fantastic! Woman making these also runs Cappadocia Cuisine restaurant down the road with very good food.

Thank you!!!
Michaela, Houston, US
Trude, Denver, US

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We spent four wonderful days and nights at this exquisite hotel in the charming town of Goreme. Top of my list is the hospitable, friendly and extremely helpful staff. After a very long and tiring day of travelling we arrived to a warm welcome with apple tea and friendly smiles all around. Onur was always cheerfully at hand to make sure that we had everything we needed as were all the lovely people we met during our all too brief stay. They were always in the right place at the right time. We couldn't find any fault at all. The atmosphere was relaxed and at all times we were made to feel like family. If you want to experience genuine Turkish hospitality you must visit his hotel.
The location is perfect for exploring the area and seeing all the unique sights of Cappadocia. The hotel is very accommodating to any unique travel needs and happily arranges whatever your heart desires. No need to prebook day trips with outside agencies! We had a wonderful full day private excursion with Yakup (Jacob) for a much better price than a group excursion offered by other local agencies. At Goreme Inn they are a hotel first and foremost and the guests happiness is clearly their prime concern.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CarolineSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days in September. Extremely friendly staff in a clean and modern setting. Room and bathroom were spacious and pristine. This property is well situated for walking around town. Although it is not a "cave" hotel, it is excellent value - and it does not have the limitations of an older property. They arranged an excellent private tour guide for us.

An excellent base to visit a wonderful area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glenn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your reviews are very important for us.
We hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards

Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing