We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick this hotel... it is amongst the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Pick this hotel... it is amongst the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The four of us stayed in two rooms at the Goreme Inn hotel for 4 nights in late June. This place is deserving of its high ranking on TripAdvisor. It is a comfortable base that is perfectly located in a quiet corner of town, only a 5 minute walk into the main shopping/eating area. Unlike many nearby cave hotels, it has the added bonus of not being situated on one of the hills within the town (so no hard uphill climb back to the hotel every time you venture into town). The views of the “fairy chimneys” and surrounding landscape from the hotel are superb. The hotel has large air-conditioned rooms and bathrooms and is well-priced. We decided not to stay at a “cave hotel” as we opted for natural light and comfort over the adventure and potential claustrophobia of a cave room.

The hotel staff, Onur, Serkan and Mohamed at the front desk, and the women who manage house-keeping, laundry and catering are all extremely friendly and helpful. The front desk guys with their mischievous sense of humour certainly made us feel very welcome and couldn’t do enough to make our stay more enjoyable. The hotel has a resident tour guide and will arrange tours if you have not already sorted out an itinerary. The front desk staff will certainly be able to help you decide on the range of options as to what to see and do. We opted to rent the hotel vehicle with a driver which worked out well as we were free to explore the amazing countryside at our own pace. Serkan took us to ancient churches with thousand year old frescoes which were not on the tourist map, and explained the significance of each place we visited. The driver was extremely knowledgeable and knew the best places to take us although, as he was not a qualified tour guide, was not permitted by local regulations to provide “guide services”.

While we had pre-booked Butterfly Balloons (which is affiliated with the Kelebek Hotel), Royal Balloons has an office at the Goreme hotel and the hotel will recommend Royal Balloons if you are thinking about a hot air balloon trip. We later found out that there is something of a “feud” between the two hotels as they compete for customers at the top end of the hotel market in Goreme. Come here with a sense of adventure and don’t expect the Four Seasons and you will have an amazing time. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Cappadocia.

Room Tip: We had 2 Superior rooms on the ground floor, both which were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank GlobalVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your precious comment.
We were really happy to host you.
When you come to Cappadocia please remember that you have home to stay here.

Best Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,021
    70
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
241
445
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Goreme Inn Hotel! The rooms are clean, the staff are great, and the location couldn't be more perfect. We booked the green tour through the hotel, and Jacob was an amazing tour guide! I'd recommend both the hotel and the tour!
We only wish they had a swimming pool! The heat in Goreme is crazy...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jstoller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Jessica,

Thank you for your kind review.
We were happy to host you.
Our hotel is brand new so we will build swimming pool as soon as possible.
When you come next time we will welcome you with our swimming pool.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Wishes,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
265 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is amazing good location we stayed in room no 101 stunning suite having jacquizi staff is polite and helpful.Specialy Onur his colleague and Mohammad in night shift .good to see such hotel and staff in such good location they helped us explore good restaurants and sight seeing

Room Tip: Room no 101 stunning room giving antique and modern look
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Alokmili77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would lile to thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hope to host you again.

Best Wishes,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really like the cleanliness and the appearance of this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helped us to utilize our 2 day trip.They arranged private tour for us on the day of arrival at 11am and also the next day. Breakfast was really good and overall had a great experience.highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hassan400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm a big traveler but have never felt compelled to write on tripadvisor until now. I had a FANTASTIC experience at Goreme Inn. The staff (especially the owner - Onur) are really helpful, friendly and REALLY go out of their way to help you. The property is gorgeous, the breakfast is really good and the rooms are beautiful. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank susieg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were so happy to host you.
I would like to thank you for your kind review.
Your comments are really important for us.
Hope to see you in Goreme Inn Hotel again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

The place is 1 year old, very clean and in good condition. We were 3 adults and the room was comfortable with three single beds, but not overly spacious. Same with the bathroom - very new and nice, but a liitle cramped for 3 sets of toiletries. They have charming terraces with pillows and tables and chairs, and good wifi. They have some nice vegetable and herb gardens at the dining level. The breakfast was great - another reviewer cited seeing plates left with food remaining as evidence of the food not being good; I think there was such good variety that people want to try everything and can't finish. Goreme is a small but growing town. The hotel is a short, about two "block" walk from the main area, a very good location. And the town is very nice for walking and window shopping. Streets are wide, shopkeepers generally were low key. One thing-I don't remember seeing an elevator, if you need special accomodation, you should check about that. My nephew adds that the wifi was great for Turkey and for Turkey the showerhead was amazing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AmyPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

I booked this hotel from the great reviews on trip advisor through Travelocity. I booked 2 room (one for a family of 4 and one for my parents). When we arrived at the hotel, they tried to put us in a room for 2 people each with 1 roll away in each room. I showed them the confirmed reservations on Travelocity for a room with 2 queen beds and a room with 1 queen bed. They basically told me they didn't have any rooms left like that since a huge tour bus would be arriving later and that I "underpaid" anyway on Travelocity so I couldn't have the rooms I originally booked. Since I lived in Turkey for 2 years and had been to Goreme several times, I knew I could go elsewhere so after attempting to negotiate, I started to leave. All of the sudden, they had rooms available to us. We had also prebooked a balloon ride for the following day...they were disappointed that we didn't use their "company" to book and told us as much. The breakfast the following day was good and the décor and rooms are very nice. After staying the night, I went to checkout and had to hear (from the front desk worker) again how "lucky" I was that they honored my booking from Travelocity and that I got a great deal, etc., etc., etc, Very annoying and disrespectful. Due to their treatment, I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank PennyJo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2015
This Owner of Review didn't stay in the hotel. It's not his/her experience We have no registration in our hotel system
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing