We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it. Thank you Tripadvisor.”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Chose it on the basis of previous reviews on Tripadvisor. Great choice.

Did not want to stay in a real cave hotel. Loved that this was new and glorious and simulated a cave. That's as close as I'd like to come to a cave.

The bathroom was the best I've seen in Turkey. Huge!

The view from my room was superb.

Breakfast was good. Liked the authentic touch of the lady sitting outside making gozleme the traditional way at breakfast time.

The staff were attentive and excellent hosts.

Lunch and dinner not available at the hotel. Not an issue as there are many local restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisy111Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,317 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We've been there in the beginning of May. Hosts of this hotel were very kind and communicative. Room was ready, but as we came just for two days in the early morning, there was green tour and we without thinking joined the tourist group. In the evening we got the room key and immanently went there. Our room on the firs floor. It was like a cave, very exciting! The room was beautiful, a little bit dark (but this is what couples need i think :) ), with beautiful huge shower! Awesome! Very comfortable bed, everyday good cleaning, so peaceful sleep i didn't have for very long time, and of course cool shower!:) We spend there just 3 nights but it was very special time for us in this romantic and in the same time sexy atmosphere! Thank you for such wonderful hotel in such a beautiful place!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Mariya_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This new hotel lived up to it's great reviews on Trip Advisor. We chose this hotel solely because of this and enjoyed the hotel very much! Since it is a new hotel, the rooms/bathrooms were very clean and modern. They designed the hotel so that you felt like you were in a cave. Both Onur and Lutvia were lovely people and helped make our stay so fun and memorable. My friend and I only stayed 2 nights, but both agreed that if we had more time in our itinerary, would have stayed at this hotel and in this area longer if we could. Cappadoccia is incredibly beautiful! About a 5 min walk to the main part of Goreme, and about a 20 min walk to the Goreme Open Air Museum. Thank you, we had a great time at your hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Roxanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel at the end of april with friends, and we just loved it in every possible way. First place must go to the staff, Onur is an excellent host, who really cares about every guest requirement or desire. We had sent e-mails prior our arrival to ask for details about excursions and transportation options and he always answered back so kind and considered. We actually got wrong with an explanation about some of the excursions that we hired, and when we were about to payed he offered the proper analysis and dind't charge "extra" for the misunderstood. About the hotel itself, it is a very nice property, well appointed, really charmed. We had a cave room and were enchanted about it: excellent size, comfy beds, wonderful bathroom, nice amenities. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Location in Goreme is just perfect to go around Cappadocia and discover its wonders. They arranged also our air balloon flight, and everything went perfect, it was so magical! This is the place you should consider when visiting this unique spot on the Earth! Special mention to be made to our guide Derya, she was excellent, and so passionate to teach us about Cappadocia history and show us some of its worthy places.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Darnok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Goreme Inn and would definitely recommend this place. It has a very Turkish look both inside and out being constructed entirely of local rock and having many interesting details. Our room had lots of character with a rounded arch into the bed area. The hotel was clean and the beds were very comfortable.
It's a short walk to a number of local restaurants.

Historia Restaurant up the hill at the Capadoccia Cave Suites Hotel we thought was the best place to eat in Goreme.

There are so many things to see in Capadoccia and the Goreme Inn makes a good base. The hotel arranged a private guide for us with his own vehicle. His name is Sinan Aydinoglu. He is a local fellow and is very knowledgeable. You can reach him at. : sinan1975@hotmail.com
He is very good and we would recommend him highly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank galiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Lovely hotel.lovely spacious room.we were upgraded to a suite when we arrived without any further costs involved.i would definitely return to this hotel.close to shops n restaurants.ground floor room was slightly noisey from reception area but nothing major.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
11  Thank Sabeeha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a 4 night stay at the Goreme Inn. I had emailed and asked for a 1st Floor room which we were allocated. This room Number 303 we believe is the best room at the hotel with a great view across the garden and Pigeon Valley to the right.
The staff were welcoming and helpful and always around if you had a query. We took a private tour with them for a day as we did not want to do a group tour. This was good value and could be tailored to see what you wanted to see. Breakfast is served downstairs and has a lovely outdoor seating area. Large choice from cereals to fruits to cheese, bread, olives etc.
One important thing for us was the ease of booking via e-mail and the prompt replies. They also arranged our airport transfers for us which was good value as Goreme is about an hour from Kayseri airport. Would definitely recommend this Hotel and would also return here.

Room Tip: Room 303, on the first floor with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank darken006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
Cappadocia Inn Hotel
#9 of 77 in Goreme
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#12 of 77 in Goreme
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: $47 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing