We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super-friendly Staff”
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super-friendly Staff”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We arrived at Goreme Inn almost midnight and had been welcomed by Onur, a super-friendly staff at Goreme. We stayed for 2 nights there. The room we stayed is on second floor with a nice view and spacious room for 3 of us. My girl loves it here. Onur has been helped of recommending places to visit and place to eat during our stay. Onur has recommended the balloon riding (we never thought of doing this ride) and this is the most amazing experience we have had for this trip. We really give a 5 star for the hotel and especially for our friend, Onur.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Caprithai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,098
    75
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
261
484
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Goreme Inn Hotel is a fantastic hotel in an amazing place. Onur and Serkan provided all of the pre-trip advice we needed to have a wonderful stay. They greeted us when we arrived with hot apple tea, which is a traditional local drink. Upon learning that my luggage was lost in Istanbul, Onur upgraded our room at no additional cost. The rooms are large and very comfortable. They have all the amenities, including wi-fi. The room price includes an excellent breakfast. The hotel is only one year old, and like most of the buildings around town, constructed of blocks of volcanic stone. You can men carving these stones by hand when walking through the town. Goreme Inn Hotel is, and deserves to be, a 2013 TripAdvisor traveler's choice winner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Goreme Inn Hotel was a wonderful place to say, right in the heart of Cappadocia. Nice views out the room widow. Great location. Very clean. All the desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. Onur was great in describing local culture and he explained how to use the local bus system to get to hiking trailheads. Great restaurant recommendations. They arranged an airport shuttle at a lower rate than we could find elsewhere.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are larger but the window opens to a common terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank haleconia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to see you in our hotel.
Your hapiness is important for us and we are happy to make your travel unforgetable.
Hope to see you soon !

Warm Regards,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at Goreme Inn for 3 nights in April. The hotel is obviously not a cave hotel, if you want that, this isn't for you. The building itself is a new beautiful complex but you don't feel like your in a western hotel. They have kept the charms of the region. The location is also pretty good, a 5-7 minute walk to the stores and restaurants in town. It's a bit off to the side of town so it's nice and quiet. If you get a chance go to Nazar Borek restaurant, the owner was unbelievably nice and helpful!!

The service from when we entered the hotel to the moment we left was incredible. Onur was as friendly as they come and very quick to assist with anything you need. His smiling face was so nice to see every day! All the front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming. Service overall was top notch.

Compared to the rooms we stayed in during our trip in Turkey, the size of the room is unbelievable. Spacious, well appointed, good decor and comfortable. The bathroom is massive with a rain shower. Absolutely nothing wrong with the room (except we couldn't figure out how to use the TV!) and the walls are not as thin as other hotels so that's a big plus!

The spread at breakfast was definitely more impressive than the other hotels we stayed in and there was a wide variety of cheeses, meats, jams, specialities and fruits and veggies. We didn't realize that you could ask for eggs made to order until the last day!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travellingcdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Thank you so much Onur and your team.

This hotel has to be the best for staying in Cappadocia, its right in Goreme, which for us has the best sights of the whole region.

We were right in the middle of the beauty, all the valleys were withing easy reach and there were absolutely no probelms with finding our way round thanks to the staff at goreme inn.

it was my and my wifes anniversarie, and we arrived at the hotel. Onur pulled us aside, and whispered to us "I've picked a special room for you, it has the only balcony and its great". He had given us a tripple superior room which was huge, and it was all for free. Onur upgraded our room for free, and it was absolutely spectacular.

its like a las vegas hotel room, so beautiful. Ive been vegas and they have a run for their money with this hotel.

Onur gave honest and great advice, it was not at all about the money. most hotels try and sell you tours, but onur was not at all like that. He showed us how to have fun for no cost at all and was great about the advice on activities and their many dangers.

Onur and his staff take care of you. You will feel looked after and safe. thanks alot and i will return indeed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hasan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The reviews are all accurate and the hotel deserves its reputation as Travelers Choice" with Trip Advisor.
From the gracious reception, providing us with a very early check in and late check out, Onur contacting Royal Balloon several times as we had left a package on the bus before the trip and returned in a different one, were examples of what makes the difference between a good and great hotel. While we waited downstairs in the television room for several hours we were introduced to Sahlep a hot cinnamon milk which was as sweet as Onur,
The breakfast was a bit more extensive than the typical we found in Turkey. So much attention to detail and thought has gone into this boutique hotel. Borrowing international plugs easily, motion lights in the lower bathrooms (near breakfast area) and continual updates on a maintenance problem illustrate this point.

Thank you for everything you did.

Room Tip: No elevator so climbing one level with large suitcases may be a problem. Rooms may be available on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wajela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed at the Goreme Inn for 4 nights in April and it was the best 4 nights I'd had in a hotel in Turkey! The exceptional service of all the staff especially Onur and Serkan made my holiday very special. I loved the large rooms which made it a real pleasure to return to after a full day exploring the local area and the outstanding choice of food at breakfast was amazing! I was given some very good advice about local tours (go on the Soandos Green tour with Samet) and the balloon ride was spectacular! It is well situated in relation to the town and only a short walk away from all the shops and restaurants. Don't just go out of the hotel and into town though but turn right as you leave the hotel and walk up the slope and there's some really great photo's of the fairy chimneys as you look back.
You must go there and see for yourself!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TwirlYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing