We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay in Goreme”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay in Goreme”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Goreme Inn is a recently built hotel located only 5 walking minutes from restaurants and shops.

We booked our rooms and transfers to/from hotel-airport directly with the hotel via email. Best rate and efficient communication.

GUESTROOMS:

Rooms are very nice, well decorated and spacious, confortable beds;
Spacious bathrooms with excellent shower, big towels but toiletry items are low end, no tissues or shower cap;
Pillows are too high and hard and since there are four of them, it would be nice to have a choice;
Lighting in the room: coming from 2 niches in the wall and just one bedside lamp, not enough light for reading;
Lighting in the bathroom: one light is above the door, which is directly behind the sink/mirror, and one light above the sink is very weak;
TV channels are mainly Turkish and it is difficult to deal with 2 remote controls and find international channels
Free Wi-Fi but connection is very weak (room 302)

BREAKFAST:

This can be improved!
The two girls in charge don’t seem to have things under control or attention to detail. On one day they will forget the yogurt, the next day napkins were missing (all holders were empty). There is only one kind of bread and the different biscuits and cakes were not too fresh. In a land so rich in fruits, it would be nice to have fresh orange juice, instead of the different packaged concentrated juices. Coffee was bad and the coffeepot was not refilled once it was empty. We also had to ask for milk. In a small hotel with only 15 rooms I would expect good quality of fresh and dried fruits, and instead of trays of packaged butter, jellies, margarine and different spreads (like those you get on a plane) some good homemade products. Also the marmalade jars did not have any indication of what they were. Breakfast should start at 7.00 am instead of 8.00 am and last but not least the 2 girls in charge should bind their long hair for work.

Overall our 4 days stay was good. A small restaurant or bar would add value to the Inn if you don’t feel like going out for dinner after a long day exploring the region.

Mr. Onur Aydin at the reception desk was very friendly but too “pushy” trying to sell hot air balloon and other tours arrangements.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to those who don’t want to stay in a cave.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,022
    70
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
241
446
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a new and nice hotel. The rooms are very nice in size and well decorated. Very clean, good matresses and pillows. The bathroom has all the basic toileteries you need, big towels, an excellent shower and very good water pressure.
The staff is very friendly. Not all of them speak English but they make a great effort to understan your needs. Onus is great, he helps you with everything and is always in a good mood.
The only thing they are missing is to have a coffee or restaurant so when you came back from the tours you don't have to go out for dinner.
Breakfast is also very good, with local pastries and sweets. I would recommend to extend the breakfast time and starting maybe a bit earlier( it is from 8:00 to 10:00)
My family and I had a very pleasant stay and definitely we would come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank analauragalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I would lile to thank you for your kind review.
It was a pleasure to host you.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Hope to host you again.

Best Wishes,
Muhammet
Goreme Inn Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The stay overall was very good. Very Clean and the front desk staff helped us out a lot to arrange car transfers, restaurant reservations and tours.

The breakfast could be improved a little. The coffee is something to be desired and the breads were dry and a little variety from day to day would be nice. There is no facial tissue in the rooms and the provided toiletry items are of low quality.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank bosox1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
209 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I don't want to be unfair, since this is a very nice, clean, well-run place. Overall, its a good value, and great location, close to the main drag, but just far enough away for some peace. Comfortable beds.
But why this doesn't earn my fifth star is because of the small details that are missing. For example, all the lighting in the room comes from wall sconces and one overhead light. This is great for atmosphere, but terrible for trying to read in bed after a long day. Similarly, one of the two bathroom lights is right above the door, which is directly behind the sink/mirror, and the light above the sink is very weak. This means you're backlit when you try to shave, apply makeup or whatever you do to make yourself presentable in the mornings. The breakfast is also a bit disappointing. Bread is very dry/old, the cereal bowls are what you serve jam in, the jam itself seems to be at least half corn syrup, and the dried apricots had seen better days.
I know you're probably rolling your eyes about how picky I am, but I say: there's nothing wrong with a four star rating, but you really need to stand out for that last star.
So overall, a very good hotel - great value, very helpful staff. They just need to think about how the rooms will actually be used, rather than focusing on how they look. In my humble opinion.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KWH70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

It's a very nice place. Onur was a really atencious guy.
I read one bad japanese review about this hotel and staff in front desk, but I can say: it's not true - the hotel give the best prices to their guest.
I really recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LilyVass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Goreme inn hotel ...Oh My God...This place was so so pretty and centrally located with cafes and restaurants nearby (must visit cappadocian cuisine cafe). The hotel is extremely clean with an amazing fragrance throughout the hotel! The staff is so very helpful and polite. The rooms are beautifully done up with an amazing view! And yes the breakfast is delicious !!

In a nutshell , this IS the best hotel in Goreme !! A special thanks to Onur and his friend for making our stay so delightful! Shukriya!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joondevyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We arrived at Goreme Inn after a long overnight bus ride. We were told to call once we reach the bus station and after just 5 minutes, a car arrived to pick us up - and the hotel was just a 3 minute drive away!

This is a newly built hotel, only about 5 minutes walk to the heart of Goreme town and situated at the top a small slope. The facilities and general feel of the hotel is "new new new" and "polished". Everything seems pristine, from the decor to the rooms. One of the staff, Mr Onur, was extremely friendly and we had a nice long chat with him before we checked into our room.

The room was gorgeous and had heating flooring! How great was that! This was one hotel that we did not feel cold in at all, in fact, we felt quite warm and had to ask them to help us switch on the air-conditioning LOL. However, since it's new there were quite a few quirks that were solved most of the time - the TV channels were mostly in Turkish and when we asked for the English channels, there was some kind of confusion there. We had problems with the (lack of) air-conditiong for 2 nights and even after some of the staff taking a look at it, it wasn't solved but ironically, that was solved by itself after 2 days.

Mr Onur was great with recommending tours and our hot air balloon ride, which was beyond amazing! Since it was winter, shops closed pretty early so we spent most of the evenings in the hotel and it was a great experience - the room itself was beautiful with attention to details given in the decor and cleanliness. The breakfast was a delicious array of breads and all sorts of spreads, with some hot items, cereal etc etc. It was yummy and a great way to start the day.

Although not a cave hotel, this hotel was just amazing for us - we will definitely go back (it is extremely reasonably priced) if we were to return :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kala85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, General Manager at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thanks for your review about us. Your satisfaction is important for us.

We hope to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing