We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Goreme Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Goreme Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 68 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Large clean room, very good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. Booked balloon ride with them (they use Anatolian Balloon) and was very good. They use Andromeda Tours for the local tours, I did the red tour and would not recommend them for the red tour as there were two shopping stops - pottery demo in Avanos, which all the companies seem to do, and also a long stop at the carpet factory which most other companies do not do. So I advise not to use Andromeda for the red tour, though the green tour seemed to be the same schedule as the comapny I switched to and had no shopping stops.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    70
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
232
444
45
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spend few days at this hotel !!!!!I I have nothing but good to,say !!!!,
We were informed ,over a glass of wine ,for all the excursions we could have at Goreme.
Our room was large,very well decorated ,and very clean.Breakfast also very good
Especialy all the staff at reception and restaurant were so helpful to us. Everything they
Recommend was just right and perfect .
I strongly recommend this hotel for your stay..... For sure you cant find beter place !!!!!
Don't mised the balloons !!!!!!! It's just amazing !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chalrie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was awesome. The hotel was the best one we stayed onTurkey trip. The washroom was large and shower space was huge. Onur, Serkan and Umit were super helpful and friendly. It was nice to see their smiling faces everytime we return to our hotel. We arrived very early in the morning after taking the overnight bus from Antalya and Serkan was able to give us 2 out of our 3 rooms to use which was so kind. The breakfast buffet was extensive compared to other places we were staying at in Turkey. Would definitely come back here if I was ever in Goreme again. Keep you the excellent services guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank everywherebuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

A girlfriend and I decided to check out Goreme for a few days in a tour of Turkey back in February. We hit the hotel during a snowy season and despite the fact the weather was not up to par, the hotel far exceeded our expectations and completely made up for it! The staff was amazing and friendly, and completely made our stay. On the day it snowed heavily, we sat up in the highest dome room and sipped wine while reading, looking out at the caves. Our every need was catered to and the town itself was lovely. We even had an entire day touring the countryside with one of the managers of the hotel. It was wonderful. Plus, the rooms were top notch and high end. I would, and hopefully will, return to Goreme and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varkala, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two glorious nights (wish it could have been longer!) and just loved it!
The staff is very friendly and polite, breakfast wonderful, and the standard of the hotel is extremely wonderful!
If you come in your own car be sure to take the "pirate tour" of the area, it was very well done10out of 10!
Thank you for the wonderful relaxing time you gave us!!
Messrs R.Eden/TRedden. Australia..

Room Tip: Be sure you book the deluxe room well worth the money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yarra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Couldn't believe when arrived, welcome wine, everything so pretty and functional, rooms with great furniture and decoration, huge bathroom, nice views of the fairy chimneys, lovely staff and and unforgetable breakfast!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from 5 nights at the Goreme Inn which we found to be excellent.
The room was large and well equiped and very clean. The view from our bedroom window of the fairy chimneys of Goreme was awesome.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Dinner is not available but with so many restaurants nearby, this is not a problem.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying here.
We would like to host you again.
Thanks,

Warm Regards,
Goreme Inn Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Inn Hotel

Property: Goreme Inn Hotel
Address: Orta Mah. Efendi Sok. No:5-6, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
#1 Family Hotel in Goreme
#2 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#2 Business Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goreme Inn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Cappadocia’s magical landscape of fairy chimneys, is a unique hotel made by very old and historical stones, Göreme Inn Hotel. Göreme Inn Hotel is an inspiring hotel – an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia’s elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. The hotel is located in the heart of Göreme which offers modern conveniences without distracting from the spiritual feeling of the area which has been known to be inhabited for more than five thousand years. The hotel has a total of 15 rooms with four categories: Standard Double Rooms, Triple Cave Rooms, Suites and Superior Double Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Goreme Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Inn Hotel Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing