We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Oze Coffee

Oze Coffee
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The coffee isn't very good, the pudding is even worse, and the milkshakes taste like Nesquik. There are other options right nearby, go there instead.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jhhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    41
    14
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avanos, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I've been a few times because we live here, but I will not go back. I kept hoping the service would improve. Now we found other coffee shops so no need to be treated rudely. Once they had no ice so could not make any cold drinks. Then they forgot our order and when I finally went up to the counter to ask, the two workers started blaming each other. Another time they were unhelpful and treated us like we were imposing on them by ordering coffee. I give up.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Duke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“bad service, expensive and bad food quality!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We went there to take 2 teas and baklava (turkish desert). the pastry was really bad, too oily, too sweet, I have never tasted such a bad desert! And above all, the guy who served us was not friendly at all!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Amoula38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Perfect latte and wonderful tea offerings”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Highly recommend this place. Perfect lattes. And a lovely mint tea for the evenings. Also stop into the internet place next door if you want to do a book trade or check your email.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Expensive and poor service”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We visited this coffee shop because it has a free-wifi sign at its window. Despite the relatively expensive cost of 6tl (2 sterling pounds/ 2.5 Euro) for a cup of coffee, we made our order coz we needed wifi. A fat lady served us. When we asked to use the w.c., she just bluntly said, 'No!'. Fair enough if you don't have a w.c. but couldn't you be nicer or tell us where we could find one nearby. Then we told her the wifi wasn't working. She shrugged and gave an expression of "Tough!". We were quite surprised as in general the Turkish we met were very nice and friendly, especially those who work in the service industry. Then we consoled ourselves that maybe we just had a decent cup of coffee. No. the coffee was bland and tasteless. The experience was a total disappointment.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlCool383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oze Coffee also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Oze Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing