We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, pleasant atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anatolian Kitchen

Anatolian Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Dined outside on a quiet patio with small tables and cushioned seats (awesome after a full day of wandering). Had the cold eggplant appetizer (with a massive, fresh, inflated bread) + a mushroom pide, which was quite large, only could finish half; and tried the Cappadocian wine (pretty good!). Most enjoyable meal in Goreme

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    161
    44
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our waiter was so very helpful, teaching us the turkish names for things and the food was good. This restaurant was suggested by Oruc from Caravanseri Hotel, and we are pleased he did. We enjoyed our dinner here.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We were four and we were traveling during the world cup. We wanted to watch the matches as we ate and they were so accommodating. The food was so good we came back a few times during our stay (low budget and great food). There's a relaxing place down the stairs outside the restaurant for smoking shisha (which we didn't) but it was so relaxing we spent an evening there having drinks, watching the game, laying down on cushions and carpets. The restaurant even brought the food outside to us! Absolutely amazing!

Helpful?
2 Thank Olga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Miss the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been travelling around Turkey and we miss the delicious food. The portion of the food was good.

Staff were friendly, great customer service and great atmosphere

Highly recommended

Helpful?
Thank Paola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

We were served by a fun and efficient waiter, Caesar. He assured us when we came that the food and service would be superb and it was. We had clay pot stew flavoured well and also a chicken kebab meal. He surprised us with a great dessert. Oh and the bread was VERY unique!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beenar0undl0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing