We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Anatolian Kitchen

Anatolian Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 5 Dessert in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Their bread is wonderful. Its served fresh and warm from the oven. Everything was served piping hot and fresh. Its a place where you order the food and you can take your time eating and chatting without people breathing down you neck :)

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank prajnakirtane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    164
    46
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our go-to restaurant in Goreme!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I were in Goreme just two days, but we ate at Anatolian Kitchen twice while we were there! The restaurant has a laid-back atmosphere (some of the tables are low to the ground and have wide cushions on the benches), but it is very clean, and there are huge windows along all of the sides. It's very centrally located as well.

Our waiter both days was excellent; he seemed to know exactly when we were ready to order, and our food always came quite quickly.

The first time, I ordered the chicken testi kebap, which was like a thick chicken stew that came in a clay pot, which was broken at the table. The second time I was there, I simply had a chicken kebap. My husband had a pite and a lentil soup. All of our meals were delicious! And the price was definitely right for the amount and quality of food we received!

I'd go back to this restaurant again in a heartbeat if I were in Goreme!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pigtailsandapassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Very good food and wonderful service, probably one of the best meals in my turkish experience, nice amd friendly people. I really reccomend it

Helpful?
Thank Raffaele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Sao Paulo
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good dinner!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Is a good place to dinner with a bottle of turkish red wine and a tipical Goreme food!!! You should come to know the place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Warm, cozy, great-tasting food!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Dined at Anatolian Kitchen twice during our 2-days stay at Cappadocia. The restaurant was warm and cozy, much to our delight in the freezing winter. The restaurant owner spoke good English and was extremely friendly and patient. Food was generously served and was very tasty. We were very satisfied with the food and service and highly recommend dining at this restaurant!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rockz666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Anatolian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing