We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and excellent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
barcelona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice place and excellent price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Excellent Breakfast.
Excellent location, a few minutes from the center and all tourism agencys.
Frontdesk very kind and helpfull. They have a lot of books and information about the city and also facilities of Balloon trip (a must in capadoccia), airport transfers, etc.
Wifi in all hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
144
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

It was my first time visiting Cappadocia and staying at this hotel made my stay unforgetable. The architecture of the building is amazing, rooms are big and very clean and the hotel is a boutique hotel- which means you get personalized service and not treated like a regular tourist. They have a traditional Turkish lady that makes delicious breakfast every day, help you arrange tours (and assist you with getting good deals as well) and will go out of their way to make your stay great. The hotel is centrally located so you can easily walk around town as needed. It has a beautiful garden and a very nice terrace where you can sit have your breakfast, afternoon tea/coffee and relax. They also have a fridge where you can store food and enjoy beverages and fruit. The tours and the balloon ride that they arranged for me were top and Dilge and the staff was definitely the reason why my trip to Cappadocia is one I will remember forever. Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dematsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our hostess, Dilge, was a delightful, helpful and knowlegable young woman, who did all she could to make our stay a most memorable one. The rooms were beautifully appointed and the breakfasts were ample and varied. Really enjoyed the terrace seating, as well as having a fridge avaliable upstairs in which to store beverages of choice.

Our only comment for improvement would be to have a fan available. Our first room was in a true cave, which was a bit warm, but not as warm as the larger suite upstairs.

The balloon ride, with Butterfly balloons, was recommended both by the hotel and the guidebook, and was a real highlight. Dilge made and arangements:)

Room Tip: Lowest (underground) floor for the true cave experience, higher up if you would like a window that o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veneto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I've been in this place last week for 3 days.
My boyfriend and I didn't expect such a nice and beautiful place..I mean, we knew it would have been nice, but the room in the cave was soooo romantic and cozy and comfortable and everything you can imagine in a beautiful way!
The location was perfect to join all the restaurants, the bus station and everything you could need, very fastly!
The owner, Nihal was extremely nice all the time! She helped us with the horse reservation - the ranch owner came to pick us up at the hotel and he brought us back; she made us the reservation for the car and she arranged everything so the guy came to the hotel to leave us the car and he came to the bus station at night to take it back; she recommended us many nice places to see and she was so exhaustive in everything!
Thanks so much Nihal!!!
Finally, lovely and very big breakfast!

If you go to Cappadokya this is the best place where you can stay!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lari80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

A warm welcome at c/in,Mrs Nihal came to pick us up from the center of Göreme to hotel. The breakfast was quite good and delicious. The room at second floor is very comfortable and well-sized. I strongly recommend those who is planning to book...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Osman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Nice hotel and service, it is located in the street who connect others hotel in the area, early in the morning is too noisy.
The hotel is well situated but from the room don't have view of the city.
All the services and breakfast was excellent, the manager known very good the area and recommended very good activities and tours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esc1059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

we stayed in Cappadocia for 3 nights,where do provide us a good stay. The room is quite unique and clean. The breakfast is fresh by providing lots of different choices.The Hotel Manager did provide us with sufficient information and advice. She was also so kind and considerate to check with us everyday and ensure we enjoy the daily activity.
For Green tour, we rent a car there. The Hotel Manager helped us check the 3 car companies and compared the quotation, which make us so impressive. She is really really customer-mania.
We can say, the stop in Cappadocia is really a memorable and most enjoyable stay in our whole trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winnie_Li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with six guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With four original carved cave rooms and two stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. On the main floor overlooking the stone courtyard are the rooms named Kagan (Emperor's Room), Kis Evi (Winter Suite), Eyvan (Veranda Suite), Tafana (Stonework Cave Room) and Sirahane (Winery Room) and on the next level is the Gelin Odasi (honeymoon Suite) where you can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing