We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original rooms in a splendid area and with a very pleasant, professional and good reception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Original rooms in a splendid area and with a very pleasant, professional and good reception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Original rooms in a splendid area and with a very pleasant, professional and good reception.
Very good breakfast. Impressive views.
Welcome was great with helpful touristic informations
Nice place !!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugs M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    27
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
144
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and my hubby stayed in Terra two nights for our anniversary. We preferred staying there as it was selected as one of the best hotels in Turkey- which is really true. Dilge hanim from Terra helped us very much especially on where to eat and where to see. It has been very relaxing and enjoyable get away for us. We r hoping to come back soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We loved our stay at the Terra Cave hotel. The rooms were absolutely marvelous; very cosy with a little fireplace; the bathroom was clean and nicely furnished. The breakfast was perfect. So many foods to choose from, including freshly baked gozleme, fruits, bread, yoghurt.
Dilge, the hotel manager, was extremely helpful by providing a lot of information about the environment, things to do, where to eat etc. She has also dropped us off a number of times at the starting point of different hiking routes. If we would travel to Goreme again, I would book this hotel again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Clean, well placed, worth staying some nights. Relaxing atmosphere and fabolous breakfast. Very kind and friendly staff, they arranged some visits and tours for us, helped with airport transfer.
Good starting location for visiting whole Cappadocia region

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing end of the day in a very great location, Terra Cave is the right place for you!Our room was very romantic,comfortable,spacious and very clean; the beakfast was very special with all home made foods and served on a terrace with a very nice view of Goreme; but the real "surplus" was Dilge, the manager: She informed us very well on all the activities that we could do during our stay in Cappadocia, She bought for us the bus tickets for our next destination, She booked our ballooning flight, She shuttle us to the bus station and She was very kind and helpful from the beginning to the end. I really recommend Terra Cave to everyone!

Room Tip: "Kagan" was the name of our room: very special!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silvia_chiappetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in Terra Cave. Dilge, the owner, is really friendly and helpful. She not only helped us in organising our visit of Cappadocia but she also shuttled us from the airport and helped us in finding bus tickets for the next destination.
The rooms are really nice, spacious and with all conforts.
The breakfast is served on the up floor with the possibility to eat on the terrace with a nice view of Goreme.
If you are planning a visit to Cappadocia I really reccomend to stay in Terra Cave!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 686Ale10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We traveled here last Sept for our honeymoon and we couldn't have had a better experience! The staff was helpful in finding the balloon tour, getting us to/ from the airport, and even shuttled us to one of the nearby towns!! The room was spectacular and so comfortable and relaxing! Would love to go again. But, we'll have to wait until our little one gets older to come back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with six guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With four original carved cave rooms and two stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. On the main floor overlooking the stone courtyard are the rooms named Kagan (Emperor's Room), Kis Evi (Winter Suite), Eyvan (Veranda Suite), Tafana (Stonework Cave Room) and Sirahane (Winery Room) and on the next level is the Gelin Odasi (honeymoon Suite) where you can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing