We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terra Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Park Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$31
$26
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guven Cave Hotel(Goreme)(Great Value!)
$29
$28
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
341
32
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeythe ownerfriendly hostsdelicious breakfastthe hotel staffstayed for two nightslovely hotelrooms were very cleanballoon ridelocation was perfectbutterfly balloonsclose to townevery morningyogurtwarm hospitalityhome away from homethe bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 377 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed for 4nights at Terra Cave and was really impressed. Stayed in cheapest room for 80Euro a night which was a really good size, clean, comfortable and really nicely decorated. Had a beautiful new modern bathroom and every room also has a working fire place that was restocked with wood for you to use every day. Room was made up immaculately everyday (even folded all the clothes we'd left out slung over the backs of chairs!). There appear to be a lot of very similar small cave hotels within Goreme and surrounding areas but Pinar, the lady who runs it is a real asset being incredibly friendly, perfect english and made sure that we felt completely at home, lending us bottle openers and adapters and arranging tours/car hire etc. Terra Cave is also in a perfect location, 2min walk down to restaurants etc in Goreme.
Stayed early October 2011.

Room Tip: The two rooms under the main reception (where we stayed) are set back off the road a little bit further than the other couple of rooms. I was vaguely aware of the tour vans going past as they did the rounds picking people up first thing in the morning and so I suspect the other couple of rooms set closer to the road would have almost definitely been woken by the vans / traffic going past.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahb_DubaiNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Room was as described. Clean, nice, just perfect. The young lady who manages the hotel is very keen, helpful. She gave us excellent advices on restaurants and was reacting very quickly to our requests. Would go back, no doubt!
She booked also some wonderful activities for us.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor. Maybe we were lucky but weren't disturbed by street noisr
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lubeck93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed. I was even invited to share a meal. The young woman who manages the hotel is very helpful and generous. We just loved it and I wish I could have stayed longer. The room was gorgeous, the bed was really comfortable, the breakfast was the best. It was the nicest place that we stayed at in Turkey. We would go back.
Thank you for a wonderful stay that was much too short.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kosmo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

the rooms are photos from an interior design magazine that came to life.
breakfast is home-made and wonderful.
overall, "home" is the word that suits this place best.
pinar, the girl who runs the hotel, really makes you feel welcome.

the location is great, but it's a bit of an uphill walk. then again, if you have problems with walking uphill, you won't likely be visiting cappadocia, so it shouldn't be a bother.

the rooms have no AC, though i don't see how this can be a problem since during the hot season the cool stone walls are what you need, and when it gets colder, like in september, there is a nice thick quilt to keep you warm at night. there seems to be central heating here, too, which probably works during the cold season.

the bathroom floor is VERY slippery (when you walk out of the shower). don't forget to throw a towel to prevent yourself from falling and breaking something.

despite the thick stone walls, there is virtually no sound isolation whatsoever. you hear everything that's going on in the bathroom, out in the yard, out on the street (it's a rather busy street) etc., and the magnificent acoustics make it all sound REALLY loud. don't forget your earplugs if you easily awake to any noise but still choose this place.

don't forget to ask when the gate closes because we didn't think about it, came back around 9:30 pm, and my husband had to climb over the wall to open it: nobody responded to the knocking. it was a fun adventure, but what if he couldn't climb walls?

what else? there's free wifi. smoking isn't allowed. there are books to read in the room and upstairs in the hall.

despite the few flaws that i've mentioned, i'd gladly stay here again if i were ever to come back to gore me. i rate it "excellent" because the flaws didn't really bother me; i just mentioned them in case they might be important for someone who reads this.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank longsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Hotel is beautiful, and breakfast included the best olives we had in Turkey. Unfortunately, most rooms open right on the street where the ballon trucks go by at 5am. No AC.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hollyluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews