We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Cozy plus Pinar!”
Review of Terra Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Terra Cave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Cozy plus Pinar!”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

My daughter and I stayed 2 nights at the Terra Cave Hotel and we were delighted with our room and the hospitality we received from Pinar, the young lady who manages the hotel. When we needed to get up at 4 for the balloon ride and we didn't have an alarm Pinar actually gave me her iPhone so we could get up in time. She puts on the BEST breakfast in Turkey and even cooked up a fresh egg dish for us in addition to everything else that was served. The hotel is within walking distance of the main square and restaurants. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamabren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    29
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
164
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel oozes character with every room beautiful luxury. It is convenient for walking around Goreme and has connections with the haram and swimming pool etc just above the hotel.
The breakfast is amazing with a huge variety of food- the most we have seen in Turkey, with Pinar (the manager) cooking fresh gozleme for breakfast every day.
As if the stunning rooms and amzing breakfast weren't enough the real bonus here is Pinar. She offered us some of her lunch every time we were nearby and gave us her recipes. She was available all the time for anything you needed, cups of tea or coffee, advice, bookings for anything you want to do. Being a Goreme local she knows what is what and doesn't "push" anything. She is very friendly and charming and made coming back to the hotel such a pleasure. You felt like you were in her home with her kindness.
We are defintely staying there again next time we come back to Goreme. Stay here for the most memorable stay anywhere in Turkey!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tapoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

From the time we landed in Kayseri , Pinar the lady incharge of Terra Cave helped us out through and through. From booking our transfers to balloon rides , to horse riding tour everything worked out like clock work. Would recommend it to anyone.

Adnan & Susie Syed

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AquariusLiving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My partner and I went to Terra Cave hotel when we were staying in Goreme. It is a beautiful new hotel and the people who work there are very friendly and accommodating. Furthermore, the daily breakfast was amazing. All of the food was fresh and there was a huge variety. I would definitely come back here if I ever return to Goreme.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey-Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We traveled with friends: 2 couples and 3 adult daughters. First time to Turkey, but traveled fair bit, experiences variety of Boutique and chain Hotels.
Terra is a small property well located next to Sultan Caves. Well appointed (owned by an architect so what else to expect). What makes it delight to stay is the Manager: Ms. Pinar, who will get into small details to personalise the stay. There is plenty of Tea/Cofee, snacks available any time of the day. She knows the town, is keen to assist. Sort of make the experience First class, while one pays for Coach class! What is especially nice is she did this while not eating most of the day (Ramadan time). And she pre-served the full breakfast @ 6:45am to match the early flight departure! Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2011

A quick trip to Capoodokya and we had the pleasure of staying at this hotel. It's more than just a "hotel" you would find anywhere else. The service and atmosphere was like staying with long lost friends. Treated with the most respect and certainly the best hospitality to date. It's a very comfortable and can be an intimate experience. The view from the terrace of the hills and homes makes you want to sit there forever. The fun little streets wide enough only for the local tractors and occasional car is truly an experience!

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique but the ones opening to the courtyard have great character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosncrnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

From the moment I arrived at the hotel until I departed I received the best personable customer service I have ever received at a hotel. Pinar, the hotels ambassador for owner Nihal Ergun, is exceptional. You will not be disappointed if you book Terra Cave. Great rooms (you will be pleasantly surprised), great breakfast (included with room), great customer service. What more can you ask from in a hotel?

Room Tip: Book the one of the Junior Suites or the Suite. Their doors open up to the courtyard area. If your n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,120 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terra Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terra Cave Hotel

Property: Terra Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mahallesi, Aydinli Sokak No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A quaint boutique hotel with 15 guestrooms, Terra Cave Hotel is an ancient rock dwelling built in the 19th century and faithfully restored within the original structure in Goreme, the heart of Cappadocia. We offer our guests a spectacular panorama over the unique fairy chimneys nestled in the village of Goreme. With 11 original carved cave rooms and 4 stone rooms, we offer our valuable guests the possibility of a dreamlike vacation and the opportunity to live in this one-of-a-kind culture. You can watch the sun rise, often filled with hot air balloons floating through the valleys beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Terra Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terra Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing