We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality”
Review of Oz Cappadocia

Oz Cappadocia
Ranked #40 of 82 Outdoor Activities in Goreme
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Oz Cappadocia is the oldest and the most experienced rental agent in Goreme, Cappadocia. From bicycles to jeeps, Oz Cappadocia has so many different options for your rental needs in Cappadocia. Oz Cappadocia has 2 offices in Goreme Town, one in central Goreme Town, second down the town. We started our second office to make it safer for your ATV activities as the regular traffic in Goreme Town would be dangerous to start tours. You can alsa try yourself in our racecourse to see if you can ride an ATV, or not. Oz Cappadocia would also love to help you for your other travel needs such as regular tours, private tours, bike tours, walking tours, hot air ballooning tours and Jeep safaris.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Definety would recommend this company for hiring anything from bicycles to ATV(Quad)
Yasin was very helpful And didn't mind charting a little, rather than just doing business!!
Hiring a quad bike makes it a lot easier up see all the valleys in one day, and it's a great price!!

1  Thank Nikkibaddeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowncave_50, Owner at Oz Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your review about us. Your ciritics makes us better and everyday we trying to our best in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Oz Cappadocia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

having owned and rented quads across the world the experience here was dangerous. first of all riders are left to choose their own helmets/sizing. any motorcyclist will tell you unless you are experienced this can be fatal. the helmets were in poor condition,some cracked others visors missing and most like a type of horse riding helmet. i should have know better at this point. the quads we rented had barely working brakes! and tyres were cracking and bald. our guide was the worst part though. by guide he thought this meant just going off as fast as possible and not stopping at safety point/checking for traffic at crossing points. he seemed more interested in racing me and showing me what stunts he could do and how far he could skid. at one point we were told to just spend 15 mins in this open dust bowl to have fun. this seemed ok until car started showing up to do stunts/skids etc. the two dont mix. at this park area we were left to explore but he also failed to say "in some parts there are 20ft drop offs with no warning ,,,,thanks . please choose quad rental very carefully there, surely there must have been fatals

3  Thank mattsal1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowncave_50, Owner at Oz Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Our rental quads are controlled everyday. And as you have a guide, you are not supposed to go fast and also the tires are fine for off-road rides. Also, I have to thank you for telling us about the guide, he has been already fired from the job. We had some complaints like you so we had to fire him.

For a better service, we are controlling our quads so that no fatal accidents can happen. Also if the brakes are so strong, there can also be some falling-downs from the quads. As you are going at a normal speed, they have to be soft.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We rented bicycles from this shop. But our bicycle's gear was broken when we rode only few minutes. We ordered another bicycle for nothing but they charged 100TL for the price of the parts. We negotiated a discount and paid 50 TL. There are many other rent a cycle shop around there. So, check other shop and bicycle not to waste your time and money.

5  Thank qtar0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowncave_50, Owner at Oz Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

There are no insurances for the bikes other than 3rd party insurances. When you rent one of our services, you are responsible for any kind of damages caused. It doesn't matter if it's a few minutes, or not.

Thanks for your review.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Went into Oz Cappadocia to discuss options hiring a couple of scooters and possibly a ATV tour. Ended up in having a Turkish tea and chatting about travel and all there was to see and do in and around Goreme. Not all of the guys speak great English, but all do their best to help out when they can.
The hire is in a great location, centre of town near the bus stop and has plenty of bikes to hire. From hard tail mountain bikes, scooters, ATV's to dirt bikes - they can even arrange balloon flights.
We had a great time on the ATV tour and then the following day took some scooters out for a few hours. No dramas with the bikes and timing of hires was very flexible.Price was pretty good in comparison to others around.

Will recommend to anyone we know visiting Goreme.

Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downtowncave_50, Owner at Oz Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hello Tim.

Thanks for your great review for us. It would be pleasure to serve you again with our services.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I rented a scooter from these people and they are dishonest. Everything about our trip to Cappadocia was great except dealing with this company. The first day we arrived we wanted to negotiate a rate for a 5 day scooter rental. They told us that 5 days was too long and we should only rent for 3 since we would be able to see all the sites in that time. We negotiated a rate of 35 tl per day which was very reasonable. I asked if we could keep the scooter longer if we wanted at the same rate and they agreed. The first scooter we were given had terrible breaks, and had obviously been in an accident since you had to point the handle bars to the right in order to drive straight. The next day I went to exchange the scooter and they wanted to charge me 10 tl for fuel even though the scooter was nearly full. I did not let them charge for this and got a new scooter after some argument. The new scooter was better.

I came back on the forth day to tell them that I would keep the scooter longer. He told me that it would cost 55 tl to keep the scooter. I reminded him of our arrangement for 35tl per day and he would not let us keep it for the same daily price despite the fact that he was the one who told us to rent it for a shorter time. After arguing and even walking out, he let me keep it for 40tl.

Long story short, there are plenty of rental companies in goreme. Go with a different company that is honest and appreciates the business. Avoid Oz Cappadocia!

3  Thank GNV_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oz Cappadocia also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Oz Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing