We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views, Great Service, Great Food”
Review of Manzara Restaurant - CLOSED

Manzara Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Views, Great Service, Great Food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Sitting outside by the fire pit, eating their delicious fried cheese while sipping on a Turkish red wine - we went back twice, which we never do. Even had live music, which we all enjoyed. Highly recommended by our hosts at the Dervish House, and it lived up to their recommendation.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank booktrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    28
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Servers need training”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I waited tables and bartended for 10 years to pay for all of my college years, often in tourist areas. The waiter who met me was courteous, and got my food quickly, but needs training on the check. If I give you 40 lira on a 20 lira bill, bring back the change. That concern, coupled with the busser smoking next to me while I warmed myself waiting forever for the check by the fire pit, tells me the manager needs to do a better job of training. I don't initially blame the waiter and busser, I blame the manager. This happened last Friday night in March, outside on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank enfp66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food Great view.....”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We turned up at lunch time not expecting much except for the terrace view BUT the food was NICE!!! Even the kids finished their food....it tells.
Our food was also just as good as the view in front of us.
Recommended definitely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank May L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Absolutely loved the fire that they have going on the terrasse, overlooking Goreme. Have a tea or wine while contemplating the beauty of the area, or having a chat with the owner... Great and friendly staff, good food! Try the Meze platter! Would definitely go back there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Johannes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disgusting restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food is very expensive and not well cooked at all. The meat was overheated in the microwave and cold served. The place was freezing cold, they only have a fireplace to heat the room - obviously not enough. I had to wear my jacket during the dinner and didn't enjoy my stay. The bathroom was extremely dirty and there was a strong urine smell, it was really disgusting. Service unexperienced and slow.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRexbudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing