We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting restaurant”
Review of Manzara Restaurant - CLOSED

Manzara Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Disgusting restaurant”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The food is very expensive and not well cooked at all. The meat was overheated in the microwave and cold served. The place was freezing cold, they only have a fireplace to heat the room - obviously not enough. I had to wear my jacket during the dinner and didn't enjoy my stay. The bathroom was extremely dirty and there was a strong urine smell, it was really disgusting. Service unexperienced and slow.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PRexbudh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    28
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Mezze in Goreme”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Found this place while wandering around on our first night in Goreme. Everything we ate was delicious so this wins for me in terms of food quality, out of the 4 dinner places we tried, however it was really cold inside so I did not remove my hat or gloves the entire time which was not awesome.

Things we ordered and really enjoyed include the tomato soup (so fresh and flavorful), mezze platter (stuffed grape leaves are best I have had and all other items were tasty as well), some sort of walnut / feta spread (probably one of the best things I ate in Turkey as a whole), vegetable borek (incredibly flavorful) and the walnut / fig dessert which my friends were dreaming about for the rest of our trip.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Yummy and cozy”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A cozy dining room with a fire on a chilly Christmas Eve! The waiter was more than happy to take my changes to the menu items and delivered a wonderful meal. The bread and wine were very good as well. Had hoped to sample the crepes for dessert but we ate so much of the yummy bread we didn't have room. May be worth a return trip just for that!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Eve 2012”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Day 2 of our stay in Cappadocia, being Christmas eve, we were not sure of where to have dinner. Walking the streets at around 19h 30 we spotted a fire in the distance up a few stairs and decided to follow the light. Lo and behold, we came upon Manzara Restaurant, with roaring fire on its rooftop. We enjoyed a magnificent dinner of Chicken Tava and Chilli Chicken (highly recommended) with a wonderful Local Red Shiraz. After dinner we proceeded to finish our wine with the locals around the fire on the rooftop where we shared Turkish tea, Turkish music and dancing, and swapped stories of our travels. An unforgettable Christmas Eve with a restaurant and it's owners who have put their heart and soul into their service, food and hospitality. Highly Recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kush484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“View and management are TOPS!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Didn't try the food, just came in for a drink. There was a wedding party starting, so we thought it might be closed to the public, but a manager came out and said, "if you don't mind the music, you're welcome!" We came in, ordered a drink, and the music was a couple of musicians playing Turkish instruments. It was a great atmosphere. View of Goreme is excellent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnsdca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing