We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in all Goreme”
Review of Manzara Restaurant - CLOSED

Manzara Restaurant
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in all Goreme”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Really nice place for romantic dinner exellent service very friendly staff had really nice time. Wine was reasonable price overall best restaurant in Goreme

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Komilhamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    63
    28
    22
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid !”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Set appart the view from the terrasse, this establishement does not worth its reputation which is very, very exagerated. Service is very long, the food served doesn't match the description on the menu. This said, you have plenty of time to take pictures... perhaps deliberately, so that you can forget what you ordered hours ago...

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean-Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrendous!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

One of, if not, the worst restaurant experiences I have ever had. The service is beyond rude. The wait staff makes you feel uncomfortable for being there. I was actually yelled at for asking for a napkin. You would think a mezze platter is pretty safe...I mean how bad can one be? Manzana showed us that yes it can not only be bad but inedible. It looked and tasted like it was made a month in advance and stored in questionable conditions. The waiter was mean and the food is horrible. This place is the definition of a tourist trap, we felt like complete fools for going there. We had intended on going to Mothers which is right below them and for some stupid reason we were enchanted by the terrace at Manzara and like moths to the flame went down in a ball of fire. I only hope this review saves someone else!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic staff and fantastic food”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very hospitable staff with an unbelievable view of goreme! The menu was impressive and was difficult to choose because everything sounded so good! Loved manzara restaurant and will go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kshanasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great view at sunset”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

this was the best location at sunset. the food was all terrific and staff were attentive, although as it got busy later it staff got a little distracted. I left my credit card at restaurant at time of payment but luckily I was talking to the owner as to where we were staying and on my arrival back at the hotel it was there at reception. A big thanks to you. The claypot chicken was great. thanks

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rayseee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing