We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should try it!!!”
Review of Royal Stone Houses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Stone Houses
Ranked #4 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Still at the Royal Stone Houses's Room!

Just back from balloon tour with Royal Balloon :)

First of all - SHOULD try this one, cause of outstanding service!!! All staff is very nice. English speaking. Place looks WOW. Candles all over at night been so nice. Great mixture of local traditional and modern comfort styles.

Don't bother of what to do. Book your ticket to Keyseri or Nevshehir airport. And just come here. They will help you with all the rest. Balloons, horseback riding, tours. You will see all beauty of Cappadocia staying in good professional hands! ;)

Money wise - it's hard to believe, surprisingly LOW! With 5 stars quality and service!!!

Oh!!! Complementary fruits from Mehmet DINLER... Another reason - you SHOULD come to Royal Stone Houses!!!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: This place is 100% great. No matter which room you choose. You'll enjoy it!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelenaD86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Royal Stone Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 431 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

Recently (October 2013) my wife and I stayed at the Royal Stone Houses in Goreme, Turkey. Please believe me when I say it was one of the most memorable hotel stays we've ever had....and we've traveled to quite a few countries in the world. However, if you're looking for a fancy-schmancy hotel (high rates, expensive food, etc.), this is NOT for you. This is a basic, but much-better-than-average hotel with an outstanding staff (wish I could find the doggoned list of staff I asked for) and managed by a top-notch manager-owner, Mehmed Dinler (Hi, Mehmed). From the moment we arrived, until we returned to our temporary home/work location in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, we were treated just like family....and that's a completely honest statement. I cannot think of one department within the hotel which didn't go out of its way to WOW us. And, the countryside is one-of-a-kind with the "fairy cones" everywhere....in Cappadocia, Turkey. One other thing which my wife told me about is the unbelievable view from a hot-air balloon (piloted by some of the best balloon pilots you'll ever meet) at sunrise, which the hotel offers to all guests (as well as guests at other hotels in Goreme). Seldom does one find such an accommodation. This is also true to me....and that's why I'm taking this opportunity to share it with you.

Room Tip: Rooms in the King House on the 2nd or 3rd floors (no elevators....but the staff takes care of that f...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGalloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

Both the hotel and baloon service. The price is very cheap. I thought it was a joke when i saw the rooms. The high standart quality of service and rooms is somthing worth admiring. For a change ppl here talk english :)
The manager himself will care to ask ur opinion & feedback to make sure ur satiscfied.
6 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I have the privilege of living at Royal Stone Houses. My husband and I, a couple of Aussies, through work commitments, spend several months annually in Cappadocia.....and here we stay.
We have a lovely suite, spa bath, full housemaid services and enjoy a delightful Turkish breakfast each morning. On every occassion, we are treated as family, everyone goes out of their way on a daily basis, in making sure that we are comfortable, happy and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. When we arrive we are greeted by all, when we leave to return to our family and friends, we are farewelled by all......waving us off as we leave the Hotel, always hugs and kisses from all. I of course can highly recommend this fine Hotel, as all guests are treated with the utmost courtesy and service. Thank you Royal Stone Houses, it truely is a home away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineUrgup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived in Goreme after a long journey on the overnight bus expecting to have to wait until 2 or 3pm to check in. Instead, we were met at the bus station by a Royal employee, who took us straight to the hotel to check in. We were able to get a couple of hours sleep before heading off to see some of Goremes amazing sights. Our room feels like a presidential suite, it's large, spacious and super comfortable. The bathroom is so beautiful and clean, it can't be faulted. I cannot say enough good things about the staff and this place. We did a hot air balloon tour also through Royal which was perfect as we were able to sleep in a bit longer than those coming from other hotels. Upon completion of our hot air balloon tour and before our flight this evening, we thought we'd maybe get a couple of hours rest before having to check out...nope! We were advised that we don't have to check out until 6pm!!! To top all of it off, we have just had a beautiful fruit platter delivered. This place cannot get any better and after 3 months of travelling Europe, it's been the one place we don't ever want to leave. Cancelling if upcoming trip to Croatia to stay here longer is getting very tempting!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caity101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

i stayed for 3 nights and every thing was perfect, service, Cleanliness, breakfast every thing is good also royal Balloon flight was fantastic, the location is not in big city but for me was nice (quiet with nice view) the staff, coudn't be better very helpful and the price is very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmed862013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a great stay at Royal Stone house. Adem was / is very helpful and always willing. He helped us with booking our Balloon flight with short notice and we in fact had a small basket with 5 persons total. Our Balloon captain Tolga was very courteous and very professional at same time and we had experience of our life and felt very safe as well - we would definitely recommend Balloon trip with Royal Ballon and certainly helped staying with their own hotel.

Room Tip: As a family of 3, got quieter room in the Back - King House
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_NJ_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.7 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,044 reviews
0.7 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 78 in Goreme
593 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
0.6 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Stone Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Stone Houses

Address: Avcilar Mahallesi | Dutlu Sokak No:9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Stone Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Stone Houses - Goreme is a property opened in September 2010. The hotel is made of in total 3 blocks and is built by just using the natural white stone of Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Royal Stone Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Stone Houses Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing