We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cave hotel with outstanding, attentive staff”
Review of Koza Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Koza Cave Hotel
Ranked #7 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last year for two nights in a two room suite. The hotel was centrally located up a hill, a 5 minute walk, from the main town area. Rooms were clean and comfortable with a rustic aesthetic. Bathrooms felt modern without being out of place in the cave setting (there was no door though, only a curtain).

The staff were outstanding! Jem and Dervish were friendly and accommodating. They helped us book a tour to the underground cities. One night we stayed out ridiculously late (4am) and Jem stayed up late to wait for us! Our last day we were running late for the airport and Dervish was sweet enough to pack us our breakfasts! Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mc26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Koza Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 360 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Koza is a beautiful stylish hotel with a killer view and very kind staff. The breakfast is simple and delicious, the view from the terrace(s) truly breathtaking, the rooms sophisticated and elegant (and not at all claustrophobic, given that it is a cave), and the location ideal - close enough to the main action in town but far enough away to feel removed from the hustle and bustle of the touristy town center. It will make your stay in Capadoccia a real delight!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

A family run business that is very attentive to detail and extremely friendly and helpful. They truly make it their job to guarantee you have a superb experience, getting out of their way to provide advice and give you an occasional ride if they have the time. That makes for a cosy, laid-back and homey atmosphere, without compromising on decoration and design.

Overall, you can't go wrong with this hotel, and it is likely to be among the finest places to stay in Goreme.

Please note this hotel is a real cave, while a number of other hotels in the area (some named after caves) are not.

Room Tip: There is no division between the bathroom and bedroom, yet some rooms have a curtain diving both spa...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel in Goreme. Our room was large, but bathroom is small and didn't had a door, still u had a curtain and it was private enough; The best however was the friendly service provided by the owners (a family), which gave us good advice to explore the region and excellent dinner recommendations. Breakfeast was home made, and you could prepare a plate and take it to the amazing outdoor patio. There was not AC, but room temperature was perfect, have been in many hotels with AC and where you just can't get a nice room temperature; From what i saw in Goreme, this is one of the best options if you want confort and quality at a good price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here and loved it. We were pleased we chose to stay up the hill and wake up to beautiful scenery vs staying in the middle of restaurants and stores with no view. It is a short walk up the hill which did not bother us at all. Dervish was exceedingly generous with his knowledge of the area. Our last morning we were treated to a personal tour of the hotel with explantations as to how a cave hotel is constructed with 'before' photos of rooms that were not rented. We took a day tour to one of the underground cities which was interesting and recommended. ANother day we spent hiking around the fairy chimneys. The views in the morning from the breakfast balcony is fantastic with all the balloons in the air. Staying in a cave hotel is a little like sleeping in a terra cotta pot...plan to drink lots of water!! Dervish came through with that as well...when we arrived he set us up with large bottles of water which was greatly appreciated. highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Amazing place,5 star service and very attentive, wonderful family atmosphere from the minute you walk in till you leave. Owners are very helpful and friendly.Koza was our first stop in turkey and most memorable especially if you come across geniune friendly people like that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Koza Cave is a small family run hotel - the hotel is quirky and the rooms amazing so different to anywhere else we have ever stayed. The family who run it are lovely we felt like part of their family nothing was too much trouble. Their advise on places to visit and the trips the organised for us were brilliant - they even persuaded me to go up in a balloon - no mean feat but I was so glad they did. The hotel was clean very pretty quiet superb location what else could you possibly ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubbles06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,042 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#17 of 78 in Goreme
1,032 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 78 in Goreme
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koza Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koza Cave Hotel

Address: Aydinli Mah. Cakmakli Sok. No:49, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koza Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Koza Cave Hotel was restored using reclaimed stone, iron and wood building materials. It offers rooms fitted with traditional Turkish rugs and furnishings. Several rooms have a living room with a fireplace. Some feature a jacuzzi and a private terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Koza Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koza Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing