We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garlic yogurt lamb”
Review of Kale Terrasse

Kale Terrasse
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Family business Since 1983 .Traditional Turkish and Cappadocian Cuisine .Enjoy Excellent Turkish Food in a Relaxing and Welcoming atmosphere ...
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Garlic yogurt lamb”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Make sure you order the garlic yogurt lamb. Lovely terrace and friendly service. Can get quite busy later in the evening, arrive before 8-ish.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank bonniecruickshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    310
    102
    33
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Allergy Friendly and Great Terrace”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

They were happy to accommodate my difficult food allergies. The service was good and the terrace was very nice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank RevHowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great vibe, food and service”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Stopped by here on our last evening in Göreme because of the atmosphere - beautiful patio with atmospheric lighting, great music. The staff were incredibly friendly and spoke English. Also, after a long day of touring the region (we had gotten up at 3:30 for a balloon trip), the padded chairs were the next best thing to a spa visit.

We had a pide (Turkish pizza), testi kebap (served in a clay pot and broken open at the table), and some great baklava and tea and coffee for dessert. Everything was great, service was fast - overall, a great end to our short visit here. I'd definitely recommend a visit.

Helpful?
4 Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Goreme”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We ate at this restaurant the entire week of staying in Goreme. The food was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The waiter Sal was great and made us feel very comfortable with his good English. He gave us several good recommendations for tourist trips and I don't think we would have had as great a time without his tips. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Bethie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Considering it was quite took a while for service but excellent food and a really great value for money! Lovely location and quick to serve, lovely range of good and some excellent water features...odd but artistic

Helpful?
3 Thank Simplyalouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kale Terrasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing