We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the royal team in "katpatuka"”

Royal Balloon - Cappadocia
Book In Advance
More Info
$155.16*
and up
Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Royal Balloon - Cappadocia; We offer Luxury & Exclusive Hot Air Balloon Flights in the spectacular and extraordinary landscape of Cappadocia / Turkey.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the royal team in "katpatuka"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

it was the second time i flied with nigel the pilot one week ago and it was even more exciting than the previous one. the ceremony is started with a delicious open-buffet breakfast and it was so surprising to be welcomed by the charming and such a friendly team at that earlier hour of the day. what's more is that you are having a glass of champagne at the end and the all process is making your day! in the sky you are meeting with tens of balloons but flying with royal makes you feel like you are a fairytale character above the valleys! thanx to all team!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eksmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,609
    79
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Incheon, Incheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Experience that couldn't be better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Royal Balloon's flight was a wonderful experience from start to finish. It was safe and incredibly professional. My pilot had decades of experience and was able to answer all the millions of questions I had about Goreme and ballooning. The fine degree of altitude control is amazing! The breakfast buffet is quite good as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Safe and Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had trepidations about ballooning given recent accidents. However, Royal was extremely safety conscious and the whole experience was fantastic. A wonderful experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
131 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Once in a lifetime experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Recommended by and booked through the hotel we stayed in Goreme. It worths waking up at 5 in the morning. The balloon tour was well organized, and the balloon itself was in good condition. Our pilot, Nigel, if I remembered his name right, is a very experienced professional, and also a funny person. He explained the balloon, introduced the valleys while we flew over, and also made jokes, through all making everyone enjoyed the whole flight. After we landed, the simple ceremony pictured a wonderful ending for the morning, we also celebrated the honeymoon for two young couples who flew with us, and shared their love.

One thing in particular, is that the manager of Royal is a very professional person who focuses details and cares his clients. He attended our ceremony. Surprising, he could remembered the name of tour members, given the fact that there were up to 16 people for one flight, and the the number of flights is really a lot.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank richyding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible experience - a must do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

The whole experience was very professional and ran very smoothly with great service. I would definitely recommend this company to others looking to book a hot air balloon ride in Cappadocia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb0rah_L1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Balloon - Cappadocia also viewed

 
Urgup, Cappadocia
 

Been to Royal Balloon - Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing