We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience - worth the money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Butterfly Balloons

Butterfly Balloons
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Floating effortlessly just an arms stretch away from the tops of the fairy-chimneys, fruit trees and then ascending high above the ice cream coloured ravines, this is simply the best way to travel above the valleys of Cappadocia.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great experience - worth the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was my second hot air balloon experience in Cappadocia, but used a different company previously. Very organized and wonderful reception area with small, free breakfast offered before you are shuttled to the take-off site (much better breakfast than "the other" company). I felt very safe, and would definitely use this ballooning company again. Crew was fun and friendly!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Dcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,428
    68
    7
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

worth to try, you can see the beauty of Cappadocia from above. The pilot (mustafa) is so fun and friendly, all the staffs are professional and I was very happy with the service (they will pick you up and drop you back from and to the hotel, serve breakfast and make a landing celebration with champagne, also you will get a certificate). There are only 12 person for each balloon. Safe and comfortable, definitely will take the same flight with them next time

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank maria_proborukmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worth It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The price is high, but the experience is worth it. We had a wonderful pilot, Tamer, and the views from the balloon were incredible. After the flight, there was a fun champagne reception on a cliff overlooking the valley that was as enjoyable as the balloon ride itself.

The only negative was that we were at the end of the line in the morning and there was no breakfast left by the time we got through the line. Right before we left for the ride, they did bring out some sweets, but I'd advise you to try and be near the front of the breakfast line if you are flying on a busy day.

Helpful?
6 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach, ca, usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hands Down, Best Cappadocia Balloon Co.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our hot-air balloon flight with Michael was serene. Butterfly Balloons adjusts their takeoff point depending on the weather, which is awesome and reassuring of the quality of the company. They provided transportation from the hotel and a good breakfast. The flight was absolutely stunning. We were flown in and out of the valleys and up above the clouds. It was our first hot-air balloon experience and there wasn't a moment where we were worried for our safety, or concerned about the height's we were reaching. The views were riveting, and we moved throughout the entire area. Our pilot, Michael, has many years of experience and an awesome sense of humor for the in-flight commentary. The end of the flight came with a champagne toast, which was a nice touch. Butterfly Balloons pride themselves on their dedication to safety and service, and it was apparent in the quality we experienced. This was paramount to me when choosing from the many companies.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank anthony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Safey FIRST!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family did not manage to fly with butterfly balloon due to bad weather. Strong winds and unsafe turbulence.

However we did not have to pay for the cancelled flights, breakfast and ride to and from hotel. We are sad that it is cancelled but we greatly appreciate that butterfly corp put safety first above all others.
The ride is expensive because of possible cancelled flights ( salaries to be paid, free shuttle rides, free breakfast and professional staffs) like we faced today. 20 Dec 2012.

Thanks butterfly!

Helpful?
6 Thank Blowblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Butterfly Balloons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing