We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Landscape”
Review of Valleypark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valleypark Hotel
Ranked #54 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Nova Milanese, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Landscape”
Reviewed November 12, 2010

I found a very nice people, very kind and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breackfast was included that in my opinion this is very interesting also considering the low price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ila_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    48
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
10
52
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We had a lovely stay in this hostel. Yusuf was a very kind and helpful host. Everything was clean. Breakfast was ok. The only problem is that the hostel has not got central heating which makes an out of season stay not very comfortable. We think that this hostel is fantastic during the summer (it has no airco either).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dido37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perm, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed in ValleyPark in May 2010.

The hotel is not expensive, but there was breakfast in hotel. We liked a hotel’s host, Mehmet. He is very hospitable, friendly, kind, smiling. He is reliable for impression of guests, his hotel. Due to Mehmet such place as Goreme gets especially atmosphere. It’s awesome!)))

The other advantage of the hotel is the third floor where is a terrace. There is many pillows. It’s very comfortable for having breakfast in the morning or a nargile in the evening. The hotel has great view on the fairy chimneys and Goreme.

Also there was a disadvantage. It was a bath and a toilet in one room without a partition. So every evening in our bathroom there was a bog. But to the next evening it dried out. So the bog in our bathroom didn't upset us!)))

We liked this hotel very much!) And I’m sure that I returned to Goreme)))

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zein_urban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Since the moment i entered i felt like home. Mehmet is the kindest person i ever met in a hotel, preparing excelent meals, giving information to visit around and making everything he could to do are stay just lovely! Good location and very clean facilities. I would definetely come here if i go back to Goreme!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2010

Cheap price very clean comfortable place very good service

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkplayer_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

I found a very nice people in a very clean and confortable hotel at a cheapest price in Goreme. To try absolutely!!!
Very nice also the home made original turkish food.....!!!!!
That was GREAT!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulum76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#22 of 72 in Goreme
426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#36 of 72 in Goreme
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Peri Cave Hotel
Peri Cave Hotel
#61 of 72 in Goreme
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kismet Cave House
Kismet Cave House
#40 of 72 in Goreme
437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valleypark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valleypark Hotel

Property: Valleypark Hotel
Address: Orta Mahalle Uzundere Caddesi Ayvazefendi Sokak No 5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Valleypark Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a 2-minute drive from Göreme National Park, Valleypark Hotel is 1000 ft from the center of the city. It has a rooftop terrace with panoramic views and offers rooms with free Wi-Fi.Valleypark has private and shared facilities. Rooms include simple furnishings, traditional woven carpets, and windows with views of the surrounding grounds. Some rooms have a sitting area.In the morning, guests can enjoy breakfast on the open-air terrace while admiring views of the countryside and natural rock formations. The hotel also provides barbecue facilities.The staff at the 24-hour front desk provide information on local attractions. Nearby recreational activities include hot air balloon rides and hikes through the valley. Many stores selling handmade pottery are located less than half a mile away.Valleypark Hotel is a 15-minute walk from the Göreme Open Air Museum and Byzantine cave churches. Free private parking is available on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Valleypark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valleypark Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing