We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food and views”

Seten Anatolian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bringing you the quintessential Anatolian Cousine in a magical setup among the fairy-chimneys and the valleys of Göreme. Indoors as well as outdoors dining option with live Turkish music on select days.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great food and views”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

we got the meze platter appetizer and cappadocian ravioli main. both were excellent. as was the house wine. very reasonably priced, especially for such a nice place. highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    319
    107
    48
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Generous Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Seten is a classy place up the hill in Goreme with good food and the best service we had in our dozen plus meals in Goreme. Thanks, Ibo, for topping up our delicious wines and making our evening so much fun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jerrywas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excelent athmosphere, and very good food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was our last dinner in Goreme and you have to try it.
The service is very fast and excellent Turkish food.
ideal if you want a quiet restaurant and optimal service
We had no reservation but suggest you make reservation. The restaurant was full.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb Anatolian cuisine”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The restaurant's ambience is high class and refined, but the prices are moderate. We selected the mixed meze plate and were full by the time we finished the great variety of delicious appetizers. I wish I had had room for more food! The white wine from the region was excellent and not pricy. If we ever get a chance, we will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic last dinner in Goreme - if you can find it”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Beautiful and subtle flavoring on the mezzas, salads and lamb. I had the Sultan's Kebab as a main - excellent steak. So there is a beefy option as well as numerous veggie options.

The service was attentive and the atmosphere was very nice - we lingered quite a while over our tea before departing.

We had heard good things about the Seten from Tripadvisor, so we tried finding it on our second night in Goreme. We searched all around where we thought it might be asking local people along the way - no dice. It took some internet research and walking around town and we finally discovered it. I would recommend getting good directions before attempting to find it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidcstewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seten Anatolian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Seten Anatolian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing