We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”

Seten Anatolian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 104 Restaurants in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bringing you the quintessential Anatolian Cousine in a magical setup among the fairy-chimneys and the valleys of Göreme. Indoors as well as outdoors dining option with live Turkish music on select days.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Adjacent to our ‎Kelebek Hotel, this is a beautiful setting with elegant furnishings and excellent food. Our table next to the window had an excellent view of the whole valley below. Service was prompt and knowledgeable. Everything we ate, tradtional Turkish food, was excellent. Prices were moderate. Becasue it was so good, we ate there two times for dinner rather trying something new, which is our custom. Everything was first class.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D_and_JCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    850
    319
    107
    48
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nelson, bc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Dining Experience”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Far and away our best dining experience in a Month's travel in Turkey. Excellent food, totally professional service without being at all pretentious, marvellous atmosphere. Staff proud and informed about their food, even suggesting the house wine when they could easily have charged more for a particular bottle. We still talk about it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mandf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
223 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Amazing view, inviting ambiance, live music, good food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This restaurant is the classiest that we visited in Goreme. It has a view over the city, a fire in the fireplace and some really good live music. I had an excellent local wine, a salad with a local dressing and shared 3 appetizers. The food I thought was good, but given that this restaurant is twice as expensive as others in Goreme, I would expect nothing less. In fact, given that this restaurant is shooting for high end in Goreme I was surprised by little missing touches like not providing serving spoons with the appetizer, and disappearing for long periods of time. Nonetheless, a good choice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRAZIL
Level Contributor
354 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Wine and nice food”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Comprehensive wine chart to go with nice local cuisine.
It's a nice place to meet people because it receives people from nearby hotels.
Go for Turasan reserve wines!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlexandreBorges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
227 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great dinner in Goreme”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

we did not have a reservation but despite it was very crowded they managed to get us a table. The food quality was great, I would say our best dinner in Cappadiocia we had in Seten restaurant. The service was very good as well. The meze platter was delicious, I had Kayseri manti, which was delicious - I should say when we went to Kayseri , the manti there was dissappointing after Seten. My husband had sulu kofte, which was great too. The home made baklava was also delicious. They have a good wine list and even the housewine we tried once was good. Prices are reasonable, definetely worth for every penny.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DORDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seten Anatolian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Seten Anatolian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing