We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travel Inn Cave Hotel
Ranked #50 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed at the large room with spa. it was a very quite and cool room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was divine. We were treated as part of the family. Staff was not professionaly trained but very friendly and accommodating. Stayed 5 days and will be going back in winter to experience a totally different Capadocia. We highly recommend this Pansion to anyone who is looking for not a 5 star hotel but a 5 star comfort. See you soon guys.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erolabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 91 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed here three nights, after the original hotel we'd booked with was full.

The pros: Our room was a spacious cave, with a fireplace and jacuzzi bath tub. It was beautifully decorated with Anatolian handicrafts and bed was bliss. We slept very well here, as the room was silent. Breakfast was good too - typical Turkish fare of hard-boiled eggs, tomatoes, cucumbers, tea, bread, jam, cheese, honey, etc.

The cons: The room needed some attention - the first day it didn't get serviced because we didn't turn in our key...which they did not tell us we needed to do.

A light bulb was burned out in our room (in a cave room, you need all the light you can get), the room was serviced...but no new light bulb. We brought the burned out bulb to the staff, and they found us another one.

Little things needed attention in the room: cracked glass in the bathroom, new cups for tea, etc.

For the cost of this room (120 lira), we expected a little more service than we received. It's a nice place, but perhaps a little over priced for what you get.

There is free wi-fi, but it is not accessible from any of the upper floors.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliesana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelInnGoreme, Manager at Travel Inn Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear our guest , Thank you very much for your great review. We are very happy to see that you've enjoyed in our hotel and hope to see you again in our hotel.
Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ibrahimesmeray1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones del último piso tienen una vista hermosa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: İki kişilik üst kat oda seçin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hasan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Özcan Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Dervish Cave House
Dervish Cave House
#36 of 78 in Goreme
539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
380 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalezar Cave Hotel
Lalezar Cave Hotel
#71 of 78 in Goreme
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#14 of 78 in Goreme
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Cave Hotel

Address: Orta Mah HarIm Sok. No 39, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: $23 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travel Inn Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel Inn Cave Hotel is a unique boutique hotel with 12 stylish rooms situated in centre of Goreme town in Turkey. Every room has been named according to the gemstone that it reflects. The hotel has been restored from old local houses in which early Cappadocian dwellers had lived for hundreds of years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing